8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!! I really liked this. I didn't use all the margartita mix because I didn't want it too sweet. It came out perfect. I will definately be making this often. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney June 11, 2012

I only made the chicken last night and the family and I both agreed that it was not our thing. I let it marinade overnight and that may have been a tad too much because the chicken was sweeter than we were used to (coming from the restaurant). I highly doubt I would try this again, but if I did I wouldn't let it soak for so long. 1 time hit and miss.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kperry08 March 01, 2011

This was really good. A quick and easy meal. The chicken was very tender, I will add a little extra seasoning next time. I added some minced garlic before adding the rice to the pot. Served with a mexican bean salad and really enjoyed, thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama May 24, 2009

Thanks so much for this chicken recipe. This was some of the best grilled chicken I've had. I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the marinade and let it marinade about 6 hours....very juicy and flavorful. I also pierced the chicken with a fork before adding it to the marinade. My husband and son also loved it. I found the rice just okay but it went well with the dinner and let the chicken be the star. I added 1/3 cup of salsa to the rice, cilantro and fresh minced garlic instead of the powder, and a pinch of sugar. Served this with Chili's copycat black beans, flour tortillas, lime wedges , reduced fat Monterey Jack cheese and Rick Bayless 's Frontera salsa-mango and key lime flavor and Tostitos Scoops. Muy Deliciouso! Fun dinner and hard to believe , low-fat and pretty healthy. Will do this again for sure! Thanks Belinda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 August 25, 2008

I only made the rice therefore I will only rate the rice: It was delicious. I used "5 minute" rice because the type of rice was not specified and it was not as fluffy as I would have liked, hence the four stars. Other than that it was really good. Next time I will cook it with non-instant rice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
un petit chou May 17, 2008

This is absolutely the best chicken that I have ever cooked. Instead of buying marg. mix and tequila, I just bought the marg. mix that already had the tequila (Jose) in it. I marinated overnight and cooked them on the charcoal grill. Basted them with Heinz chili sauce the last 5-10 minutes. Very moist and delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becroe October 05, 2007

WOW! I love these two recipes (the margarita chicken and the rice). I've been making this every couple of weeks and it always comes out perfect. For the chicken I used 1 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 ground black pepper (the recipe calls for, to taste). I make extra to use in other dishes. For the rice: I use 1/4 tsp cumin and 1 tsp garlic salt. Another winner! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna S. September 11, 2007

I have not cooked the chicken yet which I plan to very soon, but I cooked the rice and my boyfriend loved it. It taste 10 times better then Chili's rice which I do not really like Chili's rice at all. I have always been the girl who could never cook rice. But now I can cook it but I use 1/2 a cup of salsa and it gives it a little more flavor. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amie Perrett February 28, 2007
Chili's Margarita Grilled Chicken and Belinda's Mexican Rice