Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Margarita Grilled Chicken and Belinda's Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Margarita Grilled Chicken and Belinda's Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      Wow!! I really liked this. I didn't use all the margartita mix because I didn't want it too sweet. It came out perfect. I will definately be making this often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I only made the chicken last night and the family and I both agreed that it was not our thing. I let it marinade overnight and that may have been a tad too much because the chicken was sweeter than we were used to (coming from the restaurant). I highly doubt I would try this again, but if I did I wouldn't let it soak for so long. 1 time hit and miss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was really good. A quick and easy meal. The chicken was very tender, I will add a little extra seasoning next time. I added some minced garlic before adding the rice to the pot. Served with a mexican bean salad and really enjoyed, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Thanks so much for this chicken recipe. This was some of the best grilled chicken I've had. I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the marinade and let it marinade about 6 hours....very juicy and flavorful. I also pierced the chicken with a fork before adding it to the marinade. My husband and son also loved it. I found the rice just okay but it went well with the dinner and let the chicken be the star. I added 1/3 cup of salsa to the rice, cilantro and fresh minced garlic instead of the powder, and a pinch of sugar. Served this with Chili's copycat black beans, flour tortillas, lime wedges , reduced fat Monterey Jack cheese and Rick Bayless 's Frontera salsa-mango and key lime flavor and Tostitos Scoops. Muy Deliciouso! Fun dinner and hard to believe , low-fat and pretty healthy. Will do this again for sure! Thanks Belinda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I only made the rice therefore I will only rate the rice: It was delicious. I used "5 minute" rice because the type of rice was not specified and it was not as fluffy as I would have liked, hence the four stars. Other than that it was really good. Next time I will cook it with non-instant rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This is absolutely the best chicken that I have ever cooked. Instead of buying marg. mix and tequila, I just bought the marg. mix that already had the tequila (Jose) in it. I marinated overnight and cooked them on the charcoal grill. Basted them with Heinz chili sauce the last 5-10 minutes. Very moist and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      WOW! I love these two recipes (the margarita chicken and the rice). I've been making this every couple of weeks and it always comes out perfect. For the chicken I used 1 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 ground black pepper (the recipe calls for, to taste). I make extra to use in other dishes. For the rice: I use 1/4 tsp cumin and 1 tsp garlic salt. Another winner! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I have not cooked the chicken yet which I plan to very soon, but I cooked the rice and my boyfriend loved it. It taste 10 times better then Chili's rice which I do not really like Chili's rice at all. I have always been the girl who could never cook rice. But now I can cook it but I use 1/2 a cup of salsa and it gives it a little more flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Margarita Grilled Chicken and Belinda's Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.7
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    18%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 610.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    margarita mix

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes