88 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WONDERFUL! These fajitas are better than any I have ever had! We had guests over for dinner so I doubled the recipe. I marinated the chicken and steak for about 18 hrs. When the meat was done on the BBQ I turned the oven to warm and covered the meat and tortillas and let set until veggies were done. I cooked the veggies in a cast iron skillet and added mushrooms after the sauce was added. Meanwhile I took out meat and thinly sliced it. I would not combine meat in sauce I think it has better flavor left out. Served with Cafe Rio's Cilantro Lime Rice, a great combo!!! Thanks Robbie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! March 02, 2009

I had some unseasoned chicken breast tenders I had pan cooked in my refrigerator. I sliced and put them in this marinade for 45 min or so. I then heated the chicken in the pan. They still had great flavor! My family just gobbled it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seven Wonders February 05, 2009

These didn't taste like the ones at Chili's. But, they were still really good. I will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Red Bug January 17, 2009

I have never had Chili's fajitas, but these are easy and wonderful. Will definately be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleym#4 December 02, 2008

Turned out pretty yummy! Will make again. Not the same as Chili's in my opinion, but still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisaml November 24, 2008

fast, easy, and tastes great! it's also cheap, so it's ideal for this nightmare economy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brumfld October 07, 2008

I used a sirloin and have to admit I became a bit skeptical but after grilling and serving, these ROCKED! The vegetables had a great flavor and I think I may make some veggie fajitas for lunch, we will try chicken next time this is definitely in our top ten now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 October 06, 2008

I tried it with chicken and it was great! Can't wait to try it with steak (probably churrasco). Very, Very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacos005 August 28, 2008

Love this!!! Double the recipe because you'll be wanting more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 May 26, 2008

Excellent! Almost like chili's--the closest I have ever had! I have only tried it with chicken so far, but next time I will try the steak. Thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AD22 April 04, 2008
Chili's Fajitas