Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2007

      Yum -- this was great! Absolutely as good as Chili's! We made the chicken, and next time will try the steak. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Wonderful and full of flavor. The meat (steak) was very tender. This will become a standard in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      WOW! I followed this recipe exactly using chicken and it was the best Mexican meal I have made by far! The meat was super tender and moist and the flavor was great! I will be making this again soon with sirloin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was so easy..........and my son and husband both said it equaled anything we have eaten in restaurants.........I couldn't believe I had really cooked this. Ha. I was really apprehensive when I saw the sauce recipe........didn't sound like it would have enough flavor.....but guess what, less is more.......and it must be why the restaurant versions are so much better than mine. I wish there was a way to alert all viewers to try this. I know this recipe was posted in 2001, but since there were not that many reviews, I wanted to add mine....This Is Great. thanks so much........and will try it with beef too........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I have made this recipe with both the sirloin and the chicken and just love it. I adore Chili's fajitas and this copies them very well. If I marinate the meat and slice the veggies the night before or morning of, this goes together so quickly for dinner. You just don't need a seasoning packet when you can produce such yummy results this way. I have also put the meat and the onion/pepper mixture on a heated cast iron skillet before serving as suggested by Todd Wilbur in his book and it made for a fun meal. You hear that sizzle and the smell wafts through the air seducing family and friends to the table. My husband is very happy just to have a steak grilled using this marinade all by itself. I've used the leftovers to make the Chili's Fajita Nachos the next day which is also one of my favorites. (I only get to eat at Chili's when I visit my parents four hours away)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      These were very good. I've never had the original from Chili's so I cannot compare the two. They went into our permanent recipe list nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This was marvelous! We each enjoyed it very much. Absolutely as good as any I have ever eaten out. I know this will become a regular in our house. We used the steak this time. Yum, yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Didnt taste like Chili's but they were ok. Used steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I had some sirloin steak I wanted to use up so I picked this recipe...turned out great...grilled everything on the outside grill...will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Fabulous recipe. I added sliced fresh mushrooms and topped with Monterey Jack cheese. Placed under the broiler to just melt the cheese and served with flour tortillas, sour cream, guacamole, salsa and lettuce. Made a great lunch for work the next day as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      I used hanger steak (from Balducci's here in McLean, VA). Very, very good. I'm pretty sure Chili's uses skirt steak, but that could be a regional thing. Also, I think there should be more elaboration on cooking the onions and peppers. I sautee them. I cook on high heat in a cast iron skillet until browned, then reduce heat to low and cover the skillet and let sit for 30 to 45 minutes. As a time saver and alternate, if you live anywhere near a balducci's get the pre-marinated (in their chipotle lime marinade)skirt, hanger or flank steak. Delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Delicious. Made with skirt steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      These were the best fajitas I've ever made. I always wondered why my fajitas were tough... now I know. The only thing was that the flavor was slightly too tart. Maybe I'll try less lime next time. Anyone have suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

    • on January 05, 2006

      I made this for our company Christmas party. It was a huge hit! None were left over. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

    • on November 13, 2005

      I made this with flank steak and it was delicious. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Really great recipe, I added about one tsp. of cumin to the marinade to emphasize the smoky flavor because we don't have a grill and that worked out great. Marinated the beef overnight. Perfect flavor, definitely a keeper. Thank you Robbie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Double the recipe using chicken - they were excellent. As an added flavor we halved the onion,brushed with olive oil and threw on the grill with the chicken and the green pepper, then cooled chopped and did the carmelization thing. Thanks - Making again for Mother's Day / B-day party on Sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    70%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 876.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes