Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      I had some unseasoned chicken breast tenders I had pan cooked in my refrigerator. I sliced and put them in this marinade for 45 min or so. I then heated the chicken in the pan. They still had great flavor! My family just gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These didn't taste like the ones at Chili's. But, they were still really good. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I have never had Chili's fajitas, but these are easy and wonderful. Will definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Turned out pretty yummy! Will make again. Not the same as Chili's in my opinion, but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      fast, easy, and tastes great! it's also cheap, so it's ideal for this nightmare economy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I used a sirloin and have to admit I became a bit skeptical but after grilling and serving, these ROCKED! The vegetables had a great flavor and I think I may make some veggie fajitas for lunch, we will try chicken next time this is definitely in our top ten now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I tried it with chicken and it was great! Can't wait to try it with steak (probably churrasco). Very, Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Love this!!! Double the recipe because you'll be wanting more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Excellent! Almost like chili's--the closest I have ever had! I have only tried it with chicken so far, but next time I will try the steak. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was my first time making fajitas and I'm really glad I choose this recipe. It is so flavorful. I doubled the recipe so I would have enough to serve 8. I sliced the beef before putting it in the marinade and marinaded it for about 12 hours. The meat and pepper and onions were delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I cut up the chicken breasts before marinating and marinated for 24 hours. Very good. I also added a little chili powder. I followed the recipe otherwise. Robbie, I still use your delicious fried rice recipe. I will add this to my recipes to make again. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Yummy! I've made this a couple times with steak and marinaded for different lengths and I would definitely marninade overnight. It always turns out great but the longer marinade makes for a stronger flavor. This is definitely a regular in our house. I usually cut up half the peppers for the day of and then freeze the other half for the next time. Thank you so good and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Yum! We broiled the meat, as we were feeling a bit lazy that evening, but it still turned out great. I added two fresh jalapenos from my garden to the veg...nice and spicy and perfectly seasoned. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

    • on September 22, 2007

      should be six stars! I let it marinate for about 4 hours. Thanks Robbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This was a great recipe, I used shrimp and beef. I had one ribeye steak and about 12 small shrimp, for 2 people, and put it over salad,for a fajita salad. It was really great!! I ended up marinating 2 days and it was still great. Charlotte

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this with chicken and only had time to marinade for one hour, but it still turned out delicious! The liquid smoke does definately make the flavour. I added the cayenne pepper, but also added 1/2 tsp of chipolte pepper as I like the heat. Definately a keeper and I will try steak next time as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Very good! My friend hates bell peppers but he ate them anyway because he loved the taste of the marinade so much. I think the liquid smoke really seals the deal, I have an indoor grill but it really makes it taste like it's hot off the BBQ. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I marinated top sirloin overnight but it just didn't pick up much flavour from the marinade, and was a bit tough coming off the grill. Maybe the bottled lime juice I used wasn't acidic enough to penetrate the meat? I'll try adding some extra white wine vinegar to the mix next time. It was a relatively healthy substitute for the tacos I was going to make and a nice way to get a dose of veggies. I topped them with Pico de Gallo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I can't believe it's taken me this long to review this...I've made this 3 times already! Sorry! I can't get over the flavor of the meat (I've used steak all 3 times). I usually marinate overnight, but the first time it marinated only 4 hours and it was still so tender and flavorful! I also thinly slice the meat, then marinade, and cook everything in a large skillet to save time/dishes. I even made this for my B-I-L who is a soux chef and he LOVED it! Thanks for the awesome recipe Robbie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    70%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 876.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites