Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was pretty good. I was expecting more flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

    • on April 07, 2010

      i was really worried that the lime would be a bit over whelming but it was very good! there what a nice hint of it without it being over powering. defiantly a hit with my family, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This is a good recipe but a little to much lime for my taste. The next I prepare this meal I will use no lime on the veggies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      The peppers were outstanding! I sliced the chicken prior to marinating to pickup more flavor since I only had 2 hours. I would definitely marinate longer next time and reduce or eliminate the water. I have always shied away from liquid smoke - just sounds icky to me. But I decided to be adventurous and try it - I'm so glad I did! This recipe takes some prep work with all the slicing. I could make an entire meal out of the peppers - I will definitely double the recipe for that portion next time! Great Sunday night dinner - looking forward to trying steak next time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This was very good even though I only marinated it for about 30 minutes. Next time will do at least two hours. Was in a hurry! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I live in Texas and I can say that I have eaten some of the best fajitas made. Both authentic and Tex-Mex. These fajitas are by far the best I have ever had and I will make these on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I made this twice - once for my family, and once for my extended family (16 people!!) Both times, I marinated for 12 hours. This was AWESOME! Great flavors, easy to make. Everyone just loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was sooo good! I didn't have cayenne so I used half chili powder and half paprika and it was still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very good! I used chicken instead of steak to cut down on the fat. The marinade was very good but I think it would have been better if I would have marinated it over night like some others suggested. The only mistake I made was not making enough veggie sauce. There didnt seem to be enough to cover all the meat and veggies so it was just a little dry. I also like a little more kick to my fajitas so I think I will add just a pinch of red pepper next time. Over all very great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These were amazing! They were easy to prepare and I was told that these fajitas rival any restaurant's...I agree!! This will definitely become a regular weeknight dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Wow! What an amazing recipe! Thanks so much for sharing! I made these for my brother and his family as well as my own and they were a huge hit! I added more veggies, since we all love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were SO good! Used the steak, but we didn't have time to grill, so sauteed all on the stove top. Can't wait to try them on the grill. I marinated the meat for about 5 hours. Also, used only the red and yellow peppers. Next time I will add some shrooms to the mix. Served with shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sliced black olives, sour cream, chopped tomatoes, salsa and diced avocados. I put my tortillas in a glass dish, cover with a damp dish towel and microwave them for a minute or so. Then let everyone add their own toppings and enjoy! Delicious! Thanks for posting Robbie Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was very easy and a hit for our backyard get-together! I love fajitas and this sure beats the instant package of fajita seasoning! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I haven't had fajitas at Chili's, so I can't comment on how close it is to theirs, but we were very happy with the recipe. We had chicken fajitas and they were very flavorful, moist and just overall delicious. We shared these with my parents who are Mexican food fanatics and they loved it as well. I will be using this instead of the packaged fajitas flavorings for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I thought this was very close to Chili's! Delicious!!! We will be making these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very good! I don't know why but my dish came out spicy and zesty! I marinaded the steak overnight. I squeezed a little lemon in the steak since I didn't have any lime. Otherwise I will make it again! I can say it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is a great recipe...it's now the only one we use for fajitas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      These were just amazing! These are the best Fajitas I have ever had, let alone made. I used a pound of flank steak over sirlon. Wanted to use traditional fajita meat. Marinaded for about 6 hours and the taste was amazing. Did not grill the meat, but rather stir fried it. Just a small bit of remaining oil from browing the onions and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      WONDERFUL! These fajitas are better than any I have ever had! We had guests over for dinner so I doubled the recipe. I marinated the chicken and steak for about 18 hrs. When the meat was done on the BBQ I turned the oven to warm and covered the meat and tortillas and let set until veggies were done. I cooked the veggies in a cast iron skillet and added mushrooms after the sauce was added. Meanwhile I took out meat and thinly sliced it. I would not combine meat in sauce I think it has better flavor left out. Served with Cafe Rio's Cilantro Lime Rice, a great combo!!! Thanks Robbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    70%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 876.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites