Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2010

      Good - I didn;t follow all of the steps, though. First I substituted chili powder instead of the cayenne, and also added the same amount of cumin. Also, I cut my meat into small pieces before marinating, and then didn't marinate so long (I actually put it into my vacuum sealer for a few minutes after it marinaded for 1/2 to 1 hour). I then dumped the meat and marinade into the pan and cooked till the meat was barely done, and then added the veggies right to that until they were barely done. (The marinade was doubled, and I had lots of veggies :) Oh, yes, an I used chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      THESE WERE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! we were short on time so we cut the meat up first and then marinated it for about a half an hour and it worked great. I would like to have been able to marinate it for longer but it still tasted amazing! awesome recipe!!! we will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      My family loved this recipe. It has become an instant repeat for us. Didn't have to change much just added more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      The flavor of these is outstanding. We went to dinner at the Outback one night and used our leftover prime rib from dinner in this. Wonderful! Thanks so much for posting - we'll be making these again - and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Died and went to fajitas heaven. Just give me a proper burial.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      So good! We aren't fortunate enough to have a Chili's nearby, so we only eat there about once a year when we are in Pittsburgh. It is really nice to be able to recreate something that is a rare treat at home. I think these tasted just like Chili's Fajitas. I love the slightly American barbecue taste on these. I used chicken that was marinated for a little over 24 hours and I served them with Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice. Thank you for this great little recipe Robbie Rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I LOVE this recipe!! I have made it many times n it's always gobbled up. My family n I have no complaints. This is our go to fajita recipe. This last time I made it I didn't have any limes so I just used lemons. I couldn't really tell too big of a difference. Thanks for a tasty n liked recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I almost didn't try because it's very different from the way I usually make fajita's. I'm so glad I did! I like this better, so did the rest of the family. Thanks Robbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Made this with Chicken and didn't change much except that I cut the chicken into strips before marinating and cooked in skillet. My whole family Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      This is wonderful! I marinated the chicken for at least 8 hours. I used 2 green peppers. When the peppers were almost done sauteing, I added about 1 T. butter for flavor. My child enjoyed this too, and she is a picky eater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

    • on June 26, 2011

      My family really enjoyed! I followed the recipe exactly and my family didn't think it was spicy at all. Very good and easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I wound up marinating it for 3 nights (that's another story), so I don't know how flavorful it would have been had I not, but it was awesome. nom, nom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      This was my 1st attempt at making fajitas & it exceeded my expectations! I used shrimp & marinated it for 2 hours in the fridge. I made the marinades exactly as directed except I left the salt out; I used reduced sodium soy sauce & that was enough salt for me. Next time I will try with tofu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

    • on February 14, 2011

      LOVED IT!!! Thanks for sharing. Followed the recipe exactly...almost. Didn't really measure the spices and used more than a 1/2 green pepper and veggies. Also added mushrooms to mine. My wife is a vegetarian, so I didn't combine the meat and veggies at the end. I marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts in the marinade for about 3 hours, grilled them and then sliced them into thin strips about 3 inches long. I then put them in a small fry pan on med-low just while the veggies got done. I then added a little bit of the veggie sauce to the chicken. Fried the veggies and added the veggie sauce to the veggies and kept them separate (for my wife ;)

      We both love it. No need to go to the restaurant to order fajitas. This was better than at the restaurant. And it was made at home with fresh veggies.

      Absolutely loved the flavor of the chicken. Will make this again...a lot as Mexican is our favorite dish.

      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Tried this recipe. Love it. I am not a great cook but this was incredibly easy and turned out so delicious. Thank you so much.
      I tripled it and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was so simple to prepare and we all loved them. Our steak didn't take quite as long as called for maybe because it was a bit thinner then usual, but they turned out fabulous. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Tastes very similar to Chili's. The liquid smoke makes the world of difference. Will be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Awesome! I've made a few fajita recipes and this is the easiest & tastiest so far. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    70%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 876.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes