Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Egg Rolls-Lightened Up!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Egg Rolls-Lightened Up!!!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2012

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make a few substitutions, as I did not have all of the necessary ingredients. My egg roll consisted of lettuce (with chipotle dressing) instead of spinach. I didn't have tortillas, so I actually rolled the filling up in large wonton wraps. They probably came out crispier than the tortillas would have. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and was quite pleased with the results.

      These rolls would probably be better applied as appetizers for a small dinner party opposed to being the main dish. However, for my personal party of one, I gobbled them all up. They're easy to make according to the directions. You can also experiment and test out what you like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Loved these dipped in the sauce. You wouldn't even notice it's been lightened up! Great appetizer for any occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      These were really yummy! Though they are meant to be appetizers, I doubled the recipe and made them for dinner along with a salad. I think my tortillas were too thick (I got them from a local restaurant) because they were hard to roll up, but hey looked good when I was done. Also, I painted them with olive oil and cooked them for 30 minutes hoping to make them crispy. That worked fine, and we really liked them. I will be making these alot throughout the spring and summer. Thanks Sue:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I haven't had Chili's egg-rolls, and now I don't even want to. If someone were to take me there, (to Chili's) I would have them sew my mouth shut, as I have tasted the best of the best. Gosh, we *LOVED* this! I also used fresh spinach from the garden, (put in the microwave for 45 seconds to cook a bit) and I used 2% Colby-Jack cheese but other then that, no changes were made. These are awesome! My red chili pepper was quite spicy and hot, so I used just a couple of minced pieces, (Habanero) and I loved the kick of this. I wouldn't think most people like the chili that hot, so I would think the gentle jalapeno would suffice. Here's to you, and your lovely enormous tasting bits of goodness and all lightened up too! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This a nice, lower fat recipe. Don't forget to add the black beans when you get to step 2!! Loved the dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I've never had Chili's Southwest Eggrolls, but I have had Ruby Tuesday's version. This tastes nothing like the Ruby Tuesday's version, but it is delicious! My eggrolls didn't brown up like Nimz photo...they looked like little burritos without any sauce! But with the avocodo sauce they were great. I think they'd be a little plain without a dip, but with the dip, I enjoyed them tremendously. I doubled the recipe, and we ate these for dinner! Made for 123 Hits Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Delicious! I had to cook the chicken anyway, so when it was cooked through, I just threw the veggies into the pan to warm while I was shredding the chicken. I also added some diced onion, since we love onion. I used multigrain tortillas. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat flour tortillas in place of the flour. I also omitted the avocados in the dip, as I didn't have any on hand with good results. The Egg Rolls were awesome and enjoyed by my friends and I for a snack while watching movies last night. I will definately make these again when I need an appetizer to bring somewhere, and make mini ones, so it makes more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This made for a yummy lunch! I used Fat Free Whole Wheat Tortillas and extra spinach. I made 1 just for me and Im definitely going to have to let the kids try it minus spinach as I think they would like it too. Thanks, CoffeeB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe! Since I was pretty hungry & didn't want to wait to bake (hee hee!), I made this into more of a "burrito" which still worked great. I used fresh spinach, broccoli & carrots for the chicken & corn & added a bunch of spices (cumin, chili powder, minced garlic, cayenne). I also had some leftover refried beans so I used those instead of black beans. Low fat mozzerella was my cheese of choice & dipped the burrito into some salsa & fat free sour cream (I apologize for not making the dip but I had no avocados so I had to improvise!!). It was spicy, quick & flavorful-all my favorite things. Thanks so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      CB you have a real winner here. Loved the combination of spinach, chicken and cheese and the black beans and corn just added to it. I didn't used the frozen spinach. I took a couple of handfulls of fresh spinach and sauted that in a little olive oil with some chopped garlic. That added a lot of goodness to this dish I think. DH requested cheese on top while baking and that turned out well too. Love the dip. Just Excellent. Thanks CB Made for Adopte a Tag '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      A quick and easy weeknight meal. Made for my sister and I for dinner (we are both weight watching) and we found them filling and satisfying. Used beet greens instead of spinach and added red peppers. Also used 4 tortillas. Dipping sauce is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      These were so good! I was nervous about all the spinach, but It was great. My husband and I especially loved the sauce. I did leave out the black beans because I didn't think my husband would like them (I think I'll try to sneak them in there next time though!) I also used jalapenos instead of the red chilis. This was a super recipe! Thanks so much for posting. Made for Recipe Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Egg Rolls-Lightened Up!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.3
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    30%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 352.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free cheese

    Hidden Valley Ranch dip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes