Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Copycat Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Copycat Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      AWESOME! The entire family loved it. Had to cook the pasta longer than stated, but flavor was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Tastes just like at Chilis. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      This dish came out delicious and exactly like Chili's! I was nervous about the reviews stating the sauce was runny so I added a little bit of flour and parmesan the 1st time I made this but it didn't appear the flour was really needed. The 2nd time I made this I did not use flour and it thickened fine on its own! Wait for the sauce to begin bubbling, that's when it thickens and then toss it with the pasta. I added parmesan to the sauce both times and really enjoyed the addition of cheesiness to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      How can heating creme and adding spices be a decent sauce? <br/>An Alfredo sauce requires melted butter, then flour to make a roux, THEN the cream added slowly in, so the sauce is thick and sticks to the pasta. <br/>My daughter made this for a family dinner and it was a runny mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      Made this exactly add it says and wow was this awful it was incredibly salty we had to throw it out it was so bad please steer clear of this and try the Pioneer woman recipe instead it's better way better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      I thought this recipe was going to be Great as I love the recipe at Chili's! While reading the recipe I thought that it was asking for a lot of Salt... The cajun seasoning is already salty, so I cut down on all the salt that it was asking. Still ended up too salty and had to discard the entire meal. If your going to make this I would recommend cutting down on the lemon pepper and entire salt content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      We loved this! I didnt really measure the seasonings I put in the cream - It was probably close though. Next time I will make more chicken and cut the chicken up after its cooked and put right in the pan with cream, pasta, and spices. <br/>After heating up the leftovers it was very oily due to the butter and probably the parm cheese that got put in the left over container but still really good. Will def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Not exactly like Chilis' but still delicious in its own right! I prefer my alfredo sauce a little thicker and cheesier however this sauce works well with all the spices! All and all its easy to make and delicious so we will definitely be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      This turned out really good, The thin sauce worried me a bit, so I put some parmesan in it, too. I love the fact that I can prepare everything ahead, and heat and put together when I want. I used Tony Cachere's creole seasoning. Plus I love the fact that I could use my low carb pasta, and have a low carb meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I thought it was good but not great. I used fresh garlic instead of powder and added Italian parsley. You have to use fresh ingredients when cooking. Would I make it again, I might but it's not amazing in my books.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is just like chili's! I love it. I also used the sauce tonight with a small pasta and frozen mixed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This was actually great. I used 4oz of cream cheese since I was short a cup of the cream. I was a bit worried cause the sauce was quite thin but it turned out great. It was a bit too spicy for the kids but they just kept eating anyways..probably will use a bit less cajun and more garlic for them next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Absolutely love this recipe...it tastes just like what they serve at Chili's. I add both shrimp and chicken also i chop up the green onions and put them on top!...delicious! Must be a pasta lover to like this recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      This dish is unbelievable......it is a do over and over again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      This is AMAZING!!!!! I made with 2 cups (dry) pasta and only 1/3 the sauce (it was just for 2 of us) and it was the perfect amount. Highly recommend! This will be in our rotation for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      This is wonderful!!! I am so glad I found it. Everytime we go to Chili's it seems like we always get this, except my son gets it with shrimp. Now I don't have to spend an arm and a leg and eat the same thing in the comfort of my own home. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Copycat Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1107.3
     
    Calories from Fat 801
    72%
    Total Fat 89.1 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 52.6 g
    263%
    Cholesterol 332.4 mg
    110%
    Sodium 990.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes