Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      I know Amy will not see this, but I wanted to rate it anyways. This was a wonderful dish we all loved it, it does taste like a fast food favorite of ours, but easier on the budget. Amy, I am sorry I never got to meet you, I think it is wonderful that you live on through your cooking. I will continue rating all of your recipes that I try. Thanks for this, I will be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      You can take your own leftover chili, as long as you have about 2 1/2 - 3 pounds left. (If you only have 1 1/2 pounds, make one casserole.) Of simply make enough chili to equal this recipe.I only say this, because my husband loves making chili once/month, then freezing the left-overs. This gives us other options!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I love that meat is added to this. Of course, if you had a chili with lots of beans, it would accomplish the same goal, but the meat keeps it from being "too much" on the chili side, for lack of a better explanation. There's not the usual chili overkill that some recipes with canned chili have. The best part was that it was so easy, dh threw it together in no time flat, without leaving me a zillion dirty dishes in the sink. :)
      I subbed ground turkey, as usual, and I actually used 1 1/2 lbs, since that's what I had handy. I also had dh just use one 9x13 instead of two 8x8 pans. I didn't make the extra one to freeze. I love that I normally have most of the ingredients on hand, so this can be thrown together at the last minute. Keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Super Easy. My daughter liked it a lot. I think it needs additional spice. I think I might try it with taco spice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      YUCK! So bland! Did not like it at all. My 14 month old nephew even got angry when I tried to feed it to him. And he likes everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This has to be one of the easiest and best one dish meals ever. I made one casserole in a 13x9 inch pan that fed 5 hungry adults, in the end they were fighting over the last serving. This is perfect for weeknights when everyone is too tired to cook, but wants a hot meal. In memory of Amy-God Bless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was good. I think next time I will kick it up with some spices. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on April 26, 2007

      This was pretty good! The best part about it is that it's cheap and easy -- I think next time I will try it with cut up hotdogs in it and maybe drizzle some melted Velveeta on it to add more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This might be a great way to get my son to eat a casserole ! He loves tater tots and he loves chili dogs. I'll have to try this one, great idea !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Cheap and easy - yet still tastes great! This is a fun meal for my DH to enjoy. I like to freeze one and always have a meal ready to go. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was great, just like chili-cheese fries without all the mess!! I am sure that it was the brand of chili that I used but this was also a very rich dish. I will try another brand of chili next time or make my own. :) The kids and DH all loved it. I will try the sour cream and fritos as suggested by another reviewer, sounds YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I have to tell you I made this yesterday and hoped we would have some for leftovers.. Our oldest came in last night and there went my wish, :) So I made another batch today and my girlfriend and her daughter came over and wanted the recipe. My whole family absolutely loved this. I used two bags of cheddar cheese but next time want to try it with mexican cheese. This is a family pleaser that is fast easy and tastes great. Thank you for another hit.. faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Threw this together one night as it was too hot to deal with anything, and was surprised at the taste. Very good to make when you don't want to get too caught up in the kitchen. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I made this for my two highly picky little ones and my not-so-picky husband. WOW! Both kids had seconds and the youngest had thirds! What a great easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This was really easy to make! Everyone at my house loved it & ate it all up. I had to make both casseroles, & didn't get to freeze one. We added sour cream & that really set it off. The boys even added fritos which they said was excellent. If you like spicy, I would suggest adding some hot sauce as well, I added it to mine, but the kids don't like spicy food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (2437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1982.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1053
    53%
    Total Fat 117.0 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 48.3 g
    241%
    Cholesterol 182.4 mg
    60%
    Sodium 4670.9 mg
    194%
    Total Carbohydrate 170.4 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 25.9 g
    103%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 71.5 g
    143%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes