Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2007

      Good mix...easy to have around for a quick meal. I used 1/2 recipe, added 1/2 pound meat, can of beans and can of Rotel and it turned out tasty! Thanks for posting. I am putting together some mixes/easy preparation foods for a christmas present and this will go in for sure! Thanks, Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I appreciate a homemade chili mix since I find the packaged ones too strong. I used dried onion soup mix for the onions. I used in "Vermont Chili" by poo235 and loved the mild flavor. Thanks Dancer, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was terrific, I'll never buy the prepackaged stuff again! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Very easy recipe and I had everything on hand. I needed this mix to go with one of my PAC recipes, T's Italian Chili Soup. It turned out very well. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was delicious! Quick and easy too, as I had all the ingredients already on hand. No more store bought mixes for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I made this to use in Easy Chicken Chili and it worked great. I love when I don't have to buy seasoning mixes at the store and can use ingredients I already have on hand! I used half hot chili powder and half mild. This recipe made the exact amount I needed for the chili recipe. Thanks Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This is a great chili seasoning blend. The combination of ingredients works well to create a great chili flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I made my Easy Chili and I knew I didn't have any packages of chili seasoning mix,so searching "ZAAR" I found this.It has the perfect taste "not to hot"and "not to mild" My SO gives it a 4 but,I give it a 5.This has replaced the packaged seasoning by a long shot.This "WILL" be used again and again.Here is picture of the final product.Thank you so much for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I've started to use this to flavor my chili now instead of just plain chili powder. It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I made this to use in a Crockpot Chili instead of the envelopes of chili powder it asked for. It turned out great. They are all ingreadients I always have handy and it is so economical. I used 1/2 medium and 1/2 hot chili powder and it was just right for my taste! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    10%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 283.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes