9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! Super tender and delicious! . I marinated them for about 5 hours or so. Also baked them instead of grilling. I also broiled them a few minutes at the end to make them a bit more brown. Will definitely be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anatoli Varbelow January 06, 2015

I can see why it's a favorite of your family....it is for us now, also! I marinated the chicken breast overnight and it was SO tender and very tasty! I also baked ours in the oven and cut the servings down to 1. I'm definitely making this one again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 14, 2012

I really enjoyed this dish. It was so delicious, spicy and moist. I used boneless, skinless, chicken breasts. I used both hot & sweet chili sauce. It was so good, I served it on cellaphane noodles. I will be making this often. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 12, 2009

I deviated from the recipe a bit by marinating for two hours and then putting them in the crock-pot for 4 hours on high. I wish I would have baked them in the oven as their was a bit too much marinade in the crock pot with the wings. Oh and I should mention...I used chicken wings instead of chicken thighs. I opted to add the hot sauce, but DH said they weren't a bit spicy. This made for a great crock-pot meal on busy week-nights. Thanks Bonnette!~ Made for PRMR!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 13, 2008

We had a mixed review of the chili sauce tonight. I loved it and DH said it was okay. I think I'll decrease the basil next time. The amount of garlic was perfect. I baked this in the oven for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Thanks. Made for 1-2-3-4 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 12, 2008

Wonderful flavorful chicken recipe. I didn't have hot sauce, and in my opinion it was spicy enough. (But then again, my husband and I are weenies when it comes to spicy things.) I only had a 5 oz bottle of garlic chili sauce, so I improvised and adjusted the marinade for that amount. I also cut down on the garlic, since my sauce had some in it already. I used 4 breasts and had plenty of sauce actually. I almost think a 5 oz bottle is all you reallly need. Thanks for posting this spicy recipe!! I will be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened November 17, 2008

This is delicious! I marinated mine for several hours and it came out tender and flavorful. I didn't use the hot sauce this time, but I think that would be a nice addition. Made for PRMR tag. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 27, 2008

Applause,applause,applause!! This is a super little recipe,that really couldn't be simpler.I used chicken breast for mine,added a good splosh of tabasco to the marinade,and let it sit in the fridge for about 6 hours.The result was moist,sweet,spicy and quite delicious. A real hit in this house,we'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo October 07, 2008

This was a great supper. I made as directed except I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I also forgot to marinade it...but it still turned out great! I added a lot of hot sauce, but I couldn't even taste it in the end. Next time I'll add a LOT of hot sauce. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 30, 2008
Chili Sauce Chicken