Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Salsa

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Very Good. I used hot chili sauce and at first just doubled the amount. We thought it was too bland so I added more; approx. 3/4 teaspoon or more. It was just the way we like it. Next time my husband would like me to add a jalapeno pepper. My battery was dead so I couldn't take a pic. Next time. Made for Ausie Swap #31.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      A very good recipe, with better taste, and flavors. I used some of the salsa for tortilla chips and froze the rest. I used the red wine vinegar , and plan on repeating this recipe again. Made for Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This Salsa is fabulous. Really fresh and tasty. I didn't use chili sauce but instead added a finely chopped red chili. Used the red wine vinegar option. Lovely on top of your Kabab (Kebabs or Middle Eastern Skewers), thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      We are very fond of fresh Salsa - okay we love salsa fresh and jarred! Enjoyed this easy to make salsa which was made using red wine vinegar and fresh parsley. Certainly setting this recipe aside for next seasons vine ripened tomatoes fresh from my back yard garden Thank you for sharing - makes for a great addition to my salsa collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Yum! I put this on a veggie burger and loved the taste it gave! I used red onion. Thanks Pneuma! Made for the Vegetarian Swap October 2008,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was very good! I loved the fresh taste and simplicity of this recipe. I served this salsa with corn tortilla chips and there was no salsa left even after the chips were gone! I ended up placing the rest of the salsa on my homemade baguettes which I first toasted in the oven. It was a refreshing crostini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      My first time doing a salsa. I used the lime juice. I had roma tomatoes so I used 2. I used half a red onion cause DH doesn't like when there's onions in recipes. But he loved this salsa. I was kind of surprised because there was so many onion in it LOL I used fresh italian parsley and only 1 tbs of olive oil. Thanks Pneuma. Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I had a small tomato that needed to be used up so I scaled down the rest of the recipe by half to try to keep the proportions correct. I used the lime juice option and fresh parsley. This salsa was delicious! It was served with both Cheese Croquettes from Brazil (Croquettes De Queijo) and Our Favorite Black Bean Soup. Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      GREAT salsa!! I used the lime juice because I am one of the ones who loves lime with my salsa and this was not to disappoint! I used more chili sauce because we like our salsa HOT. Like SweetsLady, I used cilantro in place of the parsley. What was really great was that this made just the right amount for the 2 of us so that there weren't any leftovers - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was awesome! I used a garden tomato, Key lime juice instead of red wine vinegar, cilantro instead of parsley, and hot sriacha chili sauce. For some reason I was thinking it said 3 T and used 2 T instead. It was quite yummy though! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      VERY, VERY NICE TASTING SALSA! I did use the lime, fresh parsley & only 2 drops of the chili sauce & seasoned it all with lemon pepper rather than the usual S&P! Very nice with both tortilla chips & corn scoops! A very nice keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my partners in my vegetarian group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      What a great tasting salsa. I used some yellow and some red onion and subbed fresh basil for the parsley. I forgot to plant parsley this year (not sure what I was thinking). Next time I would add in some jalapeno. Thanks for sharing your quick and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Gets 5 stars for being so darn easy to make! I subbed cilantro for the parsley and added 1/2 a minced jalapeno but followed the rest of the ingredients. Great with tortilla chips. I saved a bit for tomorrow, I bet it is even better the next day! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Five stars for flavor, ease, and versatility! I used one large organic onion which isnt as powerful as a regular onion, did not seed or peel the tomato, garlic powder, and a couple drops of hot sauce. Then for Wildflour's Hacienda Pork Chops Grande! I needed salsa to top the chops so I added a can of stewed tomatoes and a couple teaspoons of lime juice. Great fresh flavors and loved the salsa following the original recipe and added to for the pork chops. Thank you pneuma, will make this again! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe.. we LOVED it! I too used a red onion and added in 2 tomatoes since they were pretty small, but I was too lazy to peel or seed them though! I added in fresh parsley, I think it does make a difference when using fresh herbs. And I added in lime juice instead of red wine vinegar since I like it tangy! Thank you, Pneuma, for sharing another one of your wonderful recipes, this one is a keeper for sure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I loved this!! The crunch from the onion is great and th spice from the chili sauce is excellent. This takes no time at all to make and it all comes together really well for my taste, my hubby wasn't as keen, but then I did add the amount of chili sauce that I knew I would enjoy and he is not overly keen on spicy foods, Goody more for me. I used a red onion in this, as which kind of onion to use was not stated and I think red onions go very well in salsa's. Thanks for sharing and this one will hit the table often when I BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    56%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites