Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2014

      FINALLY! A method to cook sweet potatoes, so that my kids will actually enjoy them now too! Being from the south, it kills me how my children do not like sweet potatoes, but with this recipe, now they do! The parchment paper is a necessity

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Really good sweet potatoes! Tasty combination of sweet and spicy. I would use less oil next time, ours were a little greasy. Loved that they were baked on parchment, easy to serve and clean up. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Good for my new diet and I've come to the realization I'm never again going to look fabulous in a bathing suit. But, who cares, when I go to the beach with my beautiful daughter...nobody's looking at ME. Made for Pantry Challenge recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      We love these sweet potatoes so much, I mix a bunch of the seasoning up and keep it in a jar so that I just toss the sweet potato slices in olive oil and sprinkle on the seasoning mix. Makes for an even quicker dish. Thanks so much for such a simple and delicious way to enjoy sweet potatoes. Even those who don't particularly like sweet potatoes like these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Easy & delicious! A new favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      very good! I was afraid the chili powder would be to much for sweet potatoes but was supised,all the flavors did blend beautifull,nice taste and they looked great. Also was easy to put together.I left them in the oven for 30 min at 400 degrees. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      These are soooo good. We love roasted vegetables. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      What a way to make an already wonderful vegetable taste even better! I just need to remember to make some with less chili powder for the kids next time. But the burn was soooooooo good for us adults! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I recently learned that sweet potatoes have the highest nutritional content over any other vegetable. All the more reason to try this exceptional recipe! The spicy/sweet combo is wonderful! I used brown sugar and added a dash of cayenne. Don't think I'll ever prepare sweet potatoes any other way. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Wow! Great recipe! I've made this several times as directed, and also adapted it to the grill by microwaving the cut potatoes briefly (about 4-5 minutes), then seasoning the still-firm wedges and putting them in greased foil packets to finish cooking on the grill. Takes about 20-30 minutes on the grill, depending on how high your heat is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These are fast and easy, and really hit the spot. I love the spicy/sweet combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Yum! I left out the sugar, and this was still very good. I also used a crinkle cutter and cut it in thin slices instead of wedges, which helped them cook a little quicker. Roasted is the only way I'll eat sweet potatoes, I hate them any other way! Thanks for the recipe, I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Very, very easy to make and quite delicious AND healthy. I love this recipe and make it often. Thank you bobo303 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I had some plain baked mashed potatoes in my refrigerator, and I need to use them. I made a short cut by mixing the rest of the ingredients and microwaved the dish. The taste and texture are unbelievable. I used New Mexico pure chile powder and no sugar. The only changes I made. The kick from the chile powder and the natural sweetness of the potatoes are fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Very Good, The sweet and spicy taste is a great combination. Easy To make. I just followed your directions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Great! I cut them a bit smaller than 8 wedges, and I used one sweet potato & one white potato. I've never had sweet potatoes other than the marshmallow-topped Thanksgiving dish (and I don't like that!), so I'm so pleased that I found a way to enjoy this nutritious veggie! I halved the sugar and doubled the chili powder, and they were perfect as a side to Rachael Ray's Super Scrumptious Sloppy Joes & steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Excellent sweet potato wedges. The balance of seasonings is great. We sometimes add just a dash of cayenne pepper to up the heat. These were a great side for a simple dinner of burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Easy to make (only problem I had was cutting the potatoes, grr, maybe sharpening my knife would help:D) but we both unequivocably give this 5 stars! I cut my potatoes into about 32 pieces (large french fry sized) and roasted for 17 minutes. I thought they came out perfectly! I also reduced oil, and used aluminum foil on a cookie sheet for easy clean-up like Bergy. Also good with ketchup, gave it a tangy taste on top of sweet/hot. Will most definitely be making this again; thanks bobo, came out better than my imagination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      These were wonderful! I had about 6-7 sweet potatos that were starting to grow eyes so I had to use them fast. Since I was making burgers for dinner, I thought if I could make them into some sort of fries, maybe my kids would eat them since they're not big fans of baked or mashed sweet potatos. I actually made 3 different kinds of fries since they were all easy and I couldn't decide. :) Two of them tied for first place and this was one of them. Even my picky 7 year old who doesn't care for spicy things like these! Thanks ALOT for making sweet potatos edible for my kids. My husband and I are extremely grateful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Excellent!Just the right ratio when followed. I took the ingredients and scaled back for use with just 2 taters to test the recipe. I can see where if one were to cut the taters like french fries the cook time would have to be cut way back. Definitely will be making again. I served them with a big bowl of chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    47%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 483.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes