Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Roasted Chicken Breasts or Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Roasted Chicken Breasts or Thighs

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2003

      EXCELLENT! This recipe delivers big in the "something different" category. Yet is safe enough for finicky eaters and not so overpowering for the faint hearted who shy away from spicy foods. Don't hesitate, add it to your cookbook now. Just prepared this meal for some friends. No leftovers. I used HEB - a grocery store chain in Texas - Preseasoned Thighs for Fajitas (mainly because they were already in the freezer). The Subtle fajita seasonings blended exceptionally well with this recipe. I recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was very easy and was well received. I used boneless chicken breasts, cut up into 'thigh-sized' pieces so there was more flavor on each bite! I prepped the night before and put chicken and sauce in a ziplock bag to marinate overnight in the fridge. Based on my timing for dinner (wanting to take a shower whlle chicken was cooking!) I cooked at 350 for 35 minutes... which was almost too long enough for my smaller pieces of breast meat. I served with french fries and Lemon and garlic spinach. Lemon & Garlic Spinach

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      The thighs cooked fine but I did not care for the sauce. The chili powder added spiciness but I don't think it fit well with the BBQ. However these cook at just the right temperature and timing to throw some olive oil coated potato cubes for roasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      I am not going to rate this as I must have done something wrong. I mean nearly 20 other people loved this. Like another reviewer, my sauce was charred black. The parts that weren't dry or burnt had a nice flavor. I may try again after buying an oven thermometer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      I used thighs and legs and really enjoyed it. I don't find chile powder spicy at all so I mixed in about a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper and found that I still need to increase the amount to suit my tastes. Thank you for a very simple to prepare recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was so tasty! To add a little zip, I used a 50/50 mixture of regular chili powder and chipotle chili powder. Made it REALLY spicy, which we like. I cut three chicken breast in half and coated each piece heavily with the sauce. One of the best oven chicken recipes I've come across in awhile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Really yummy and easy! The sweetness of the BBQ sauce really compliments the heat of the chili powder...which isn't really even that spicy. Loveee itt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      WE LOVE IT! I use chicken legs and broil for the last 10 minutes to crisp the skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Oh, I was so disappointed. I cut the chicken breasts in half and followed recipe. I baked in 425 oven for 25 minutes. The extra sauce was burned on the aluminum foil and the chicken was dry. Also, the flavor was not so good. After all the great reviews, it just did not do it for us. Perhaps my oven was too hot and I over cooked it. I will not try it again. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic. I am always looking for new ways to serve chicken. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This dish was so simple & full of flavor. This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I used FOUR tbsp chilli powder and a smoky bbq sauce, it was excellent! Very good simple recipe and if there were leftovers I'm sure they'd be even better the next day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Easy and delicious with Jack Daniel's bbq sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I made this on 6/12/09 for the " Hot, Spicy, & Tasty " event . I followed the recipe as it was written, except legs and thighs were used instead of just thighs. I baked it at 425 degrees for 35 minutes and found it needed about 10 more minutes. The chicken tasted good as it was, but we both felt that it needed a bit more of a " kick ". Maybe adding some crushed red pepper will do the trick . Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      My family loved this! I used Stubb's Spicy BBQ sauce for the BBQ sauce and followed the directions exactly. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and they turned out very tender and juicy. I served this with buttered noodles and green beans. I'll be making this again. Thank you M&Mers for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Pretty good! Next time I will use all breasts...they were all gone unlike the thighs. Very quick and easy. Thanks! **UPDATE** I made this for dinner again, this time only using chicken breast. Like another reviewer, I cut the breasts in 1/2 to make them smaller so they would be covered in more sauce. YUM! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      DSs & DH love chicken thighs and I'm always in the market for a new way to fix. The sauce was different enough to keep them asking for more and so simple, everything is on hand! So many variations with the thighs..cut in strips, with bone or without we prefer skinless (less greasy) but this would be a good grill recipe too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This got mixed reviews at my house. I used chicken thighs and followed the rest of the recipe as written. I made this into an OAMC dump recipe. I added all ingredients and froze. When I was ready to cook, I let it thaw in the fridge and cooked in a pan on the grill. I think my family would have enjoyed this more with boneless chicken breasts instead of thighs. The thighs were a bit greasy. This did have a good taste and were very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      What a wonderful tasty chicken dish. I used chiken thighs, they were tender and juicy with great flavor. I used a spicy homemade BBQ Sauce it was even more wonderful with the addition of the chili powder and oregano. The chicken was quick and easy to make, easier still to clean up. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I halved the recipe, using 2 boneless chicken breasts. Easy to prepare, nice presentation,easy clean-up :) Will make again and experiment with different seasonings/sauces for a spicer taste.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Roasted Chicken Breasts or Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.6
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    62%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 191.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 756.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites