Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Powder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Powder

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      Loved that this can be made with spices I have in the pantry. The big plus is that this has no jadded salt. In will keep this recipe handy to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      great DIY seasoning mix- THANKS- made for "I Recommend Tag"-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Chili powder/mix is really hard to find here, unless it's those seasoning packets with loads of chemicals. So I'm happy to have found this. I made as written, I like that you can kick up the heat when your'e cooking with some extra cayenne if you want to. Very quick to put together, it'll be a pantry staple for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Very good spice mix. Used half the amount in Family Favorite Chili Beans. I do like the fact that there is no salt in the mix. Perfect.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Family loved this. I only had red pepper flakes,so I used 1/2 tsp as substitute to cayenne. I put all ingredients in coffee grinder for a quick spin. Tastes good without massive heat. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Great to be able to make my own chili powder at home and not have to go out to the store. I also appreciate that it has no salt. The only thing I'd change is to increase the heat by adding a little more cayenne or other peppers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is a great recipe for chili powder. I don't buy it anymore in the store. A plus is I get to use up some spices. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Thank you so much for this great tasting LOW SODIUM chili powder! This is definitely going in my cookbook, and is on my shelves for cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Thank-you ever so much for this receipe. Where I live it's very difficult to find chile powder ( live in portugal ). So now I don't have to worry any more, this just perfect for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I won't buy Chili powder again. This recipe tastes really great. And since my BF has a low sodium diet, it's perfect for us. Thanks Wi Cheesehead :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This smells so good! Easy to put together too! I love making my own homemade seasonings! Thank you! Made for Review My Recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to post my review for this. This was so easy to throw together. Made a great spice mix for my DH's homemade chili beans. Definite Keeper here. Thanks for sharing ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I liked the taste of this chili powder. I used Hungarian paprika and then added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne powder and about 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I hope to be able to make a big pot of chili tomorrow to use this in. Easy to make thanks for posting. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2007 game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This worked out ok but it was not as flavorful as the chili powder I buy at the store. I think in addition to the cayenne which gave it some heat it would benefit from some other ground chilis like Ancho or California to pick up the flavor. I do appreciate that it will save you a trip to the grocer if you run out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This worked great! I made a half recipe and it was very easy. I used hot hungarian paprika. This probably has less salt than regular chili powder. Made for Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Powder

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.6
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    35%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites