Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Powder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Powder

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2010

      I have needed a chili powder recipe for a while due to allergies. Reduced cayenne and added white as per princess buttercup. It was perfect! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Oh, man!! Like Dreamer in Ontario I was out of Chili Powder. This is SPOT ON!! Thanks, Mille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      You're a life saver. I started making dinner and discovered that I was completely out of chili powder. I only had enough paprika on hand to make a quarter of this recipe but it was enough to get me through. This is an excellent chili powder. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is so much better than the brand I was buying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      like so many other cooks I ran out of chili powder on a night the snow was flying. I did not want to get on the roads. I mixed this up and won't buy the store mix again. I really like being able to tweak spice mixes to my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      great to be able to make this at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Perfect; I made this to use in a Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix and it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This is great, thanks Millie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      GREAT used it to make Taco seasoning when I ran out of chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      WOW! Great chili powder. Followed exact recipe. Will double it next time cause as soon as I made it...I used all of it in a recipe. Thanks for posting this. Will never buy another chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Thanks! Just what I was looking for! I inadvertantly bought some chipotle chili powder, only to discover it was just that...powdered chipotle peppers. It is very good, but not quite what I thought I was getting. It lacks the depth of a blend. So, I used that in place of the cayenne and it is very good. I'm using it tonight in Kadju Badun ( Sri Lankan Deviled Cashews). I can't wait to try it in other things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      i've made this a dozen times or so, i can't believe i haven't rated it yet. I will never buy chili powder again, this recipe is quick, easy, delicious and uses ingredients i always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Great recipe for a substitute. Ran out of store bought, found this on Zaar, made it in a jar and put some on broccoli and olive oil and roasted in the oven. Tastes just like store bought. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I use this chil powder all the time! I usually scale the cayenne down to 3/4 teaspoons so it isn't so spicy. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      AWESOME!!! I just ran out of chili powder while making chili and you saved me a trip to the store! I don't think I will ever buy chili powder again! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I turned to this recipe when I found myself in the middle of making a recipe that called for chili powder and realized that I was out of it. This solved the problem quickly and I especially like the fact that it contains no added salt. Thank you Miller for sharing the recipe, your legacy lives on, rest in peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This chili powder was perfect for me exactly as written. I see no reason to ever buy any from the store again now that I can make it so easily at home. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      A good recipe. I like spice but not heat, and this recipe fits me perfectly. Thanks Millie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Much, much too mild for me. Maybe I have the wrong expectation but I expect chilli powder to be mainly chilli. Doubling the quantity of cayenne brings it nearer to my standards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Powder

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    31%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites