10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well this didn't hang about long!!
I cooked my wedges in a foil tray on the gas barbecue, turning them over every now and then to crisp up on all sides...and they came out beautifully.
I skipped the tomato in the dip and popped in a little extra jalapeno, as we like it hot..but it certainly wasn't overly spicy..just a nice depth of heat.
A fabulous combination that was greatly enjoyed with a nice cold beer on the side...perfect for a sultry summer evening.
Made for PMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 30, 2012

We really enjoyed this recipe. We didn't find either the potatoes or the dip overly spicy, so if you like things hot, I would up the spices in both. We did enjoy it the way it was though. I didn't have a tomato, so had to leave that out. Next time I hope to use the tomato as well. I also like the idea of using the dip in place of sour cream on a baked potato! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F January 16, 2012

This is a wonderful recipe. The dip is so good. I didn't want to waste it so ate it with a spoon LOL I used 1 jalapeno and DH didn't find it spicy enough. So next time I'll use 2 jalapeno. Thanks Lazyme :) Made for Potluck tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 04, 2011

What a delicious what to serve potato's...we loved the dip...it had just the right amount of heat...I'm sorry I didn't use green onion...but not only didn't have any...but it wasn't listed on the ingredients...but I really don't think it changed the flavor any...I cut this recipe down to serve 2 and it made the perfect amount...I have to say...the dip was the star...this is a keeper...thanks for shaving your recipe...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas August 13, 2014

Mmm, yummy!!!! The fries are so spicy and yummy and the dip goes great with them! I loved the tomato and green onions with the jalapeno and potatoes! YUM!
My fries were super spicy eventhough I already decreased the amount of chili powder used, so you might want to watch that if your family is not used to super spicy food.
Other than that I stuck to the recipe and loved it!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, lazyme!
Made and reviewed for the Potato Event in the Photo Forum and the September Tag Game in the Spain/Portugal Forum 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 08, 2010

Simple, easy and very tasty. Making the dip again this weekend. I did add a little cumin to my potato rub, but overall a great flavor. And 2 jalapenos to the sauce. I like spicy. Very good and easy. Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook March 26, 2010

This is fantastic! The cheddar jalapeno dip really made it pop! I wasn't sure what type of onions to sprinkle on top, so I chopped some yellow onions small that had a little bite to them - worked out great. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 17, 2010

was very delicious!! would maybe add some s & p to the dip next time and maybe a little cumin. will make some more!!! thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes October 04, 2009

Really easy and yummy! I threw the oil and powders in a bag and squished around to mix. I then threw in the potatoes and zipped up and gave a few good tossing/squishing around to cover well. For the dip, instead of tomatoes I put in some salsa and probably 1/4 more cheese. Make sure to let it sit in the fridge some for flavors to combine. Everyone loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady September 19, 2007

Awesome snack! I halved this recipe and it was inhaled by my men on opening day for pro football. I used fat free mayo and sour cream so the calorie count is not too bad either :) Got rave reviews for the dip and dippers. Thanks for posting a keeper. For PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 11, 2007
Chili Potato Dippers With Cheddar Jalapeno Dip