Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Pie Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Pie Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      The weather turned cool here in Texas, so I had to try this. Added chopped green chilies and 1 tsp of Cumin. The sodium was reduced a tad by using no salt added tomatoe sauce.I layered it in a 9x13 baking dish. A great dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This recipe was a definite keeper!@ My kids loved it! I used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans. Wonderful recipe! Thanks Miss Annie ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was very good! I cut the recipe in half since there is just the two of us. Next time I think I'll put most of the Fritos in the center...the ones on top got a little tough. But all in all it was a very good meal! I will definately be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was very filling on a cold rainy night. Made as posted. Was a little sweet for our taste so next time I will try just 1 teaspoon of brown sugar. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Very easy recipe to make. Since there is only 2 of us I halved the recipe and added a lot more spices because the meat mixture was a little bland for us but I fixed that real quick by adding more garlic powder, chili powder and a little bit of cumin powder which gave me the flavor I was looking for. Great recipe if you're in a hurry and want something tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This made a great, quick easy weeknight dinner. Dave loved the flavour and both girls really enjoyed it. Served with salsa, sour cream and topped with green onions. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was so easy and so yummy! We halved it since there's only two of us and it turned out great! What an awesome, inexpensive meal...thanks for posting such a great recipe Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Miss Annie, i've never had a chili pie, and this sounded like something i might enjoy.since they're only 2 of us, i cut the recipe in half.(this is very easy to cut in half)i cut all the ingredients in half except the brown sugar,i like sweet things.:) it was very easily put together,and the baking time was right on the money.i found the taste to be just a little on the bland side,so i think when i make this again,i'm going to leave the full amount of spices the way they are listed.thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Great tasting easy casserole. I took it to work for a potluck today. I had quite a few requests for the recipe. I used a can of kidney beans and a can of black beans. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Very easy using the OAMC recipe for hamb meat mix. Added more chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Delish....gives that old can of Wolf brand + Fritos a run for it's money! Loved the texture that the pinto beans gave it and reduced the amount of onion to 1 cup, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly - definite Texas comfort food!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Great lttle number here Miss Annie, and easy to put together too! I used half kidney and half black beans, and that seemed to work just fine, also I used more than 2 cups of cheese. My DH gave this two thumbs up. I though I would have leftovers for tomorrows dinner until my son came over and polished off the remaining casserole, he also commented on how tasty this was. This is a keeper Miss Annie, thanks for sharing another winner hon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Pie Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.7
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    45%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 137.8 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1635.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 50.2 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites