Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Pasta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Pasta Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2010

      This was an easy and good casserole to make over the weekend for a busy weeknight dinner. It has all the great casserole ingredients. Made for AZ/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Made this to take on a bereavement visit to a friend. While I didn't taste the finished product, I tasted the pasta and meat mixture and it was great. Planning to make this next time the kids are home. I added some chopped green pepper with the onions along with some extra chili powder, cumin and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is an easy weeknight meal that everyone always loves. To make a bit healthier, I sometimes use ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I used a can of Rotel instead of the salsa and green chilies. It made a great substitute! I used Mexican blend cheese instead of the Cheddar too, as we like it better. Great dish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Yummy! Next time I will add a bit more chili powder, as well as a few red pepper flakes & some ground cumin to get more of a "chili" flavor. Very easy to put together - thanks for posting, PaulaG! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Great casserole and easy to make. Tasty and spicy. I used 1 tbsp chili powder and 1 tbsp cumin. I used Chi Chi's Garden Fiesta Salsa (it's got some black beans and corn in it). I'll whip this up again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was a delicious lunch, although I did need to tweak it a bit to our liking, I found that it needed way more chili powder and I seasoned the ground beef with lots of fresh garlic, salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese. Very tasty and easy dish, thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I was looking for something quick to make up for dinner and this fit the bill. I used Rotel Mexican canned tomatoes and used only 1 1/2 tbsp chili powder. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Pasta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.9
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    42%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 90.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1248.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes