Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Mixed Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Mixed Nuts

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2008

      I thought these were great nuts! I used Chili Seasoning Mix for the seasoning. 1/16 of the recipe made the perfect amount for this recipe. I used walnuts, almonds and peanuts, and I think the walnuts were my favorite. I am going to make another batch of just walnuts. These are very flavorful without being overpowering, you can still taste the good flavor of the nuts! They are easy too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These were very good and easy to make. Definitely 5 stars. I also did a batch with curry powder and lemon juice. They came out great too. Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Great spiced nut mix! I used peanuts and cashews for my niut mix. The lime juice toned down the spices I think just enough so the chili mix was noticeable, but not over powering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I am fond of making spiced nuts as gifts, a nice change of pace from cookies or other baked goods, not to mention they are so easy to prepare. I made these using whole natural almonds and they were a true pleaser. The amount of butter and spicy initially did not seem to be enough for the nuts but on baking, the results were just perfect. Did not have garlic salt, so I used 1/2 garlic powder and 1/2 kosher salt. Topped them after cooking with additional salt. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I thought these were wonderful and a great way to use leftover nuts. I had pecans, cashews, macadamias and walnuts, some toasted and some raw. They all seemed to combine nicely although I think the pecans toasted faster than the rest. I liked the butter flavour, the slight tang from the lime and the heat from the chilli seasoning. I stored the nuts in the freezer and can't wait to serve them with some ice-cold beers the next time some friends drop by.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Wonderful flavor and they went so FAST! I, mistakenly, scaled this back, to make 1 cup. I think my friends may enjoy these for the holidays! Yum! They were easy and ready so quickly! I used peanuts and almonds, but you can switch it up to use what you have on hand, as the flavor shines through! Thanks so much for sharing, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Oh my! Now you've gone and done it! We could be in trouble with these. These were wonderful and spicy, which we like. I used peanuts, cashews and almonds. I love the taste of the lime in them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      The DH accidently bought salted macadamia nuts so I used those and instead of using garlic salt I used garlic powder, wasn't to sure about chilli seasoning so used chilli powder and wow these a great, think they will be even better after maturing for a day (if they last that long). Thank you Boomette, made for Every Day a Holiday. UPDATE 10 days later WOW we all thought these had so much flavour and definately had the WOW factor definately worthy of more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I was so excited to make this recipe (soooo many left-over holiday nuts) that I tagged it, rushed to the kitchen, and prepared it. It is really good - I only had a mild chili seasoning mix - I wish I had used a spicy one. Very easy to throw together and my husband and I are munching on the nuts as I type this out while they are still warm. Thanks for this recipe! Made for Photo Tag 1/7/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I used chipotle chili seasoning that went well with the tartness from the nuts. I used a combination of walnuts and pecans and next time I'll use peanuts. These would be perfect for a gift basket! (That is if you can stand to give any away).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These are wonderful tasting with just the right little hint of chili. Not overpowering by any means. I may add a bit more chili powder next time but this is just a personal preference. Made for February Cupid's Bev. Tag...Thanks Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Oh my!!! These are awesome! I just happen to have 3 cups of almonds waiting in my pantry and this was the perfect recipe to use them in. Spicy and tangy with just the perfect amount of garlic. I can't stop eating them! Thanks for sharing this great nut recipe, Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      These were easy and delicious. Made them with peanuts and cashews. Gave them as away as Christmas presents to friends and they loved them. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Used unsalted peanuts. These turned out perfect!! Only problem... can't stop eating them!!! Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I can't seem to bake nuts without burning them! I tossed these at 5 minutes and at 10 and they looked and smelled great...but at 15 minutes they were burned. I used almonds, macadamias and cashews. I'll try them again when I buy more nuts. Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Watch the nuts they brown quickly, and I suggest tossing halfway through baking time, we like extreme heat so I added in some cayenne pepper, I used 2 small cans of mixed nuts which was well over 3 cups so I increased all spices just slightly, all worked out well and I will make these again for the holidays, thanks Booms!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Mixed Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    79%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 246.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes