11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is good! I've been looking for an easy way to make chili thats good and now i've found it! Thanks!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silly November 05, 2001

YUMMY! Didn't have elbow mac, so used medium-sized shells which came out great. Also added some cayenne & some garlic salt for a bit more of a kick. Very tasty!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 July 25, 2002

I hate beans but as a vegetarian I'm trying to get over this and decided to try chili for the first time. I had everything on hand for this recipe and added chili powder and garlic powder like some people suggested. I also did not bake it like it said at the end instead I just mixed the cheese into each portion which melted it just fine!<br/><br/>I will be making again, I loved the addition of the noodles.<br/><br/>I used vegetarian chili with beans a can of hormel and a can of trader joes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
navy-wife October 19, 2014

It's hard to fail with this recipe. Not a gourmet meal but a great cozy winter dinner. This will be added to my regulars. Thanks, Sophie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soupiesophie November 16, 2009

wonderful taste

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs barbeefish October 19, 2009

An absolute kid pleaser for sure. Incorporating the three things my kids love the most: macaroni noodles, chili and cheese. I loved it because it was so easy to make. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookworm February 24, 2009

this was a great easy dinner. i used "hot dog chili" (no beans)since thats what i had on hand. i think the beans would have given more texture to the dish but it was really good anyhow. i did add some cayene pepper to spice it up a bit. i left out the onions, since hubby wont eat them and i broiled the cheese on high for 5-10 minutes. that made the cheese almost toasty and browned, yum. a whole different flavor than just melted. thanks for sharing this recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn January 26, 2009

Very tastey!!! I am not a big chili fan but my husband is so this is a nice way for the both of us to have a nice dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lissa2061 February 09, 2006

I used canned vegetarian chili and I have to say I think it would be better with regular chili. Thanks for an easy recipe that is kid friendly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me January 21, 2006

I am rating the dish that I made, using homemade chili instead of canned. I had made a huge pot of chili the other day and was looking of ways to use it, and I am glad I found this idea. It was really really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmy from Texas October 05, 2004
Chili Macaroni and Cheese