Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2008

      1/14/08: I've made this recipe a few times now. It's a good chili on it's own...add the mac and it's a meal in a bowl. I added some canned jalepeno peppers this time instead of the bell pepper. It added some nice heat. I also cook only 1 cup of dry noodles for this recipe. Seems to be plenty. Why would anyone make Hamburger Helper when this recipe is so easy and so good! 7/28/05: A really good (and easy) recipe for basic chili mac. It had the perfect amount of heat. I would recommend to others that you buy a good national brand of chili beans for this - I used a store brand and thought my beans tasted bla, but didn't count the recipe down for my mistake. I think next time, with the right beans, it will be perfect. I'm also happy to post Chelgim's first recipe photo (I think). :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      5 stars for a quick, inexpensive tasty meal on a weekday night. I made it a bit healthier with ground chicken breast rather than beef and also used whole wheat macaroni. We like spicy, but this was a bit too much heat. Next time, I'll cut back some on the chili powder and cumin. It sure helped to get my water allowance in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      My family loved this recipe! I don't know if the recipe was changed after previous comments, but we made it as written with 1 Tbl chili powder & 1/8 tsp cayenne & it wasn't too spicy for my family's tastes. Thanks for sharing, chelgilm! We'll be using this recipe again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked this recipe. My picky 4 yr & 6 yr old newphews really liked it. My 4 yr old newphew even had seconds. My only complaint was the cayenne pepper it made it a bit to spicy for my likings. I to only cooked 1 cup of elbows and that was plenty. Overall this was so good and we will have this again for sure. Thanks for posting a really good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed this for dinner this evening! A nice change from regular chili mac with the addition of chili beans. Next time I will cut the chili powder in half for the likes of my family. Thanks chelgilm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      I work for a school district and they make chil mac all the time. My son loves it. I have this a try and it was a hit! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.1
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    29%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1722.5 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites