Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Lemon Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Lemon Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2013

      We loved these...so easy to prepare...I cooked mine on the George Foreman grill...came out perfect...I did cut the recipe way down...there's just the two of us...had them for one of our appy nights...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      We just loved this shrimp!!! Great combination of flavors, and for whimpy me, it isn't too spicy!!! My 20 yo DS and his girlfriend Kristin also loved the shrimp. This is something I will definitely make again, so yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe my dear friend!! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Even the beginner cook can't screw these yummy shrimp up! We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This marinade is awesome. It has just the right amount of spice, a nice twist of citrus, and the little touch of honey is perfect. I used it on shrimp, as suggested, which I enjoyed very much, but also used some to marinate a chicken breast for my non-seafood eating husband. It worked just as well on the chicken. Thanks for sharing a real keeper recipe. Made for Dining Daredevils for ZWT V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yummmmmmy. I don't even really no what else to say. This was super, we grilled them outside. The ONLY difference I might make is to add some more lemon, but we LOVE lemon. :) Made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is a keeper! superb shrimp, easy to do. I didn't give it the 3 hour marinade because of time constraints, just 30 mins and it still turned out terrificly. Love the bite with the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was definitely a surprise to our palates! I was so good, you wouldn't believe how simple it was to prepare. I did have to make my own chili sauce using the substitutions listed on Zaar because I thought I had some in the fridge and did not when I went to get it. We used the broiling technique, only because we're out of gas for the grill, but we will surely make this again when we get a new tank. Thanks for posting this little gem. Made for the "Fishing For Compliments" challenge, ZWT 4 Cookin' Cats team, and it did receive those all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Great shrimp recipe! It was really pouring rain tonight so I didn't end up grilling them which I think would just make them even better. Used the broiling instructions and they came out terrific. The heat from the red pepper and the tang of the lemon are very subtle and almost an aftertaste of the shrimp themselves. Really wonderful recipe! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I'm not a huge fan of seafood, but this recipe might change my mind. My whole family loves shrimp so this was a huge hit with all of them. They want me to make it again. It has a great blend of flavors! Made for ZWT4 for the Greek Fishing For Compliments Challenge for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was great! I marinaded the shrimp overnight. I love the lemon zest and juice really gave this a nice bright kick. All the ingredients go together so nicely. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Although I did cut the red pepper flakes in half, these little buggers do TASTE GREAT! I upped the zest to a large rounded teaspoon, then broiled them as directed & was extremely pleased ~ 'So much taste, so little time!' Thanks for the keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I took this to a party last night and it was very yummy. I kicked it up by mixing in 1 tsp of hot sauce. I let my shrimp marinate for 1-2 hours and then these were cooked on a gas grill. I wasn't in charge of the cooking, so they came out a bit overcooked, but the taste was great and I got lots of compliments! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Yum! I went with green onions and did the shrimp on a stovetop grill. Excellent and dead easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      A winner of a recipe. So easy, so great, so much taste for such a small amount of work. I let my shrimp marinate for about 2 hours and the taste was already fabulous. Whipped up the marinate and cooked it, threw the shrimp on the barbie and presto, done! I actually love the sauce, I but just the sauce on a hard boiled egg, sliced on a ritz with a dab of this sauce on top. The shrimp loved the sauce too! Not to hot, but spicy in a great way! Thanks, lazyme! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Lemon Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    24%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 51.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 269.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes