Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Jack Oven Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Jack Oven Omelet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      I made this lovely breakfast omelet on Sunday morning before church. It was easy, and quick to put together. I used Mexican oregano with the garlic, and cumin. It made the oregano taste a bit stronger, but that is the way we like it. Thanks for posting such a wonderful, easy, Sunday breakfast. It will be used a again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Made this for breakfast this morning. My family really enjoyed this. We loved the blend of seasonings and my DH wants to know when I will make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This is an excellent alternative to pan omelettes with the advantage that everyone's eggs can be ready at the same time. I cut back to 1 tbsp. on the chili peppers and added about 1/4 cup of chopped tomatoes. Came out very light and full of flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      This is superb!! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Made this for Sun. breakfast this morning, a wonderful recipe, will certainly use again and use for guest. Thanks nurseDi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I cut the recipe back to 2 eggs (one serving) and cooked it in a skillet on top of the stove. I used 1% milk (1/4 cup) Excellent flavor it is a do again omelet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Very good. Used 1 jalapeno pepper & used a combination of blue cheese and parmesean instead of the jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This made a great breakfast. Just enough to feed four. Next time, I will use jalepenos as well as chili peppers to give it a kick. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      We really liked this recipe for breakfast today. It was just the right size to serve the four of us. The jalapeno pepper I substitued added the zip that I really like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Delicious and so easy! I used some taco seasoning we bought at a fiery food festival and instead of the green chili peppers (which I didn't have) I used two red jalapenos chopped. I also used a bit less of the cheese, about 1/2 cup of cheddar. This was great for breakfast with bacon, toast, juice and coffee for the three of us. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Jack Oven Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.5
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    62%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 240.4 mg
    80%
    Sodium 459.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Mexican seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites