Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili dog pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili dog pizza

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2009

      so good. i did use my homemade pizza dough instead of the bisquick crust, and my homemade leftover chili instead of canned chili...turned out amazing...i'll definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Was looking for a recipe to use leftover chili and this was an awesome recipe! Simple, delicious and we will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      My bf loved it! He ate it all but two slices. Simple and a good lftover chilli idea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was totally GREAT! I saw this recipe the other day in the photo forum and I knew right than I was making this one. Very easy meal and very easy made. I added chopped onion and dizzled mustard around the top before baking. I also baked mine in a cast iron skillet. We loved this recipe. Its one I will be making again in the near future. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe! It was wonderful! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Made this for supper last night and DH and I both enjoyed it very much! Not only was it very easy to prepare, but it used things I normally have in my cupboard so it is a great meal for those days when you are getting to the point that you need to go to the grocery store. Served with a salad, it made a very delicious supper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I liked it cause it was made of stuff I always have in the house. I wasn't fond of the crust though. Next time I will use pre made crust. I will make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      This was a quick recipe that was well received by the entire family. We used a prepared Boboli crust, spread a little bit of relish on it before adding the chili and sprinkled some dehydrated onion flakes on top before adding the cheese. We then served it with ketchup, mustard and hot sauce for topping. This is a good recipe for our busy Thursdays when one kid has soccer and the other has a JH football game and I have to have dinner on the table before 5:00. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      A very good recipe, I did turn up the temp to 450, and made it an 8X8 pan, so cut the recipe in half. The bisquick crisped up nicely and provided a great base. It does take a minute to press it into the pan, but after that effortless! I've made a chili dog casserole in many incarnations for years, this is a new winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Just made this for lunch. So easy to put together, and ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

    • on March 23, 2008

      Kids and hubby loved it and it was so so easy. Great meal to please kiddos on a busy weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Anyhting with the flavors of chili dogs is good with me. I added chopped onions before cooking and mustard at the serving table and loved every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Made this for lunch today. Followed recipe exactly. This was so good! I topped my slices with a bit of mustard and it gave it a nice zing. Will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Easy and quick recipe with ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Excellent!!! I used a refrigerated pizza dough for mine. It turned out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I must agree very kid friendly recipe. I did add chopped onion to this recipe. We all enjoyed it. Cannot believe how fast this recipe is. Thanks for a great tasting fast recipe Kari in CA. Which is now saved in my Kid Friendly Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This was very good and really child/adult friendly and very easy to make. Like, "why didn't I think of it".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili dog pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2293.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1290
    56%
    Total Fat 143.4 g
    220%
    Saturated Fat 60.2 g
    301%
    Cholesterol 243.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 5861.0 mg
    244%
    Total Carbohydrate 172.6 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 38.0 g
    152%
    Protein 73.9 g
    147%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    canned chili

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites