Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Con Carne With Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Average Rating:

    287 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 287

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2013

      This is was my first go at making a meat chili. Awesome recipe. I do plan to mess with the ingredients a little to dial it in to my taste. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      I'm glad to give this chili recipe 5 stars. I think it is the best tasting chili I have ever made. I followed the recipe with the exception of using black beans instead of chili beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I still have an hour or so of cooking time but so far it tastes and smells wonderful. I didn't have oregano but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, as easy as it was. Oh I do add one carrot finely chopped it just adds extra veggies to the meal for our family. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Very good and easy to make! I didn't go the whole two hours, just one. And I waited to add the tomato paste until the end (sauce would stick in our pots).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Excellent!!! I have been trying for YEARS to make a good chili. This is it! Not too hot, too bland, too thick, too thin. It's just what I've been looking for. Enough of a bite for my mild taste buds to call it chili. I added bell pepper - just because I had some on hand. Paired with a malbec and a great casual dinner. Can't wait to invite some people over to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      My husband LOVES this recipe! I've made several different chilies for him through the years, but this is the recipe he wanted saved so I could make it again. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Not that this recipe needs MORE reviews but it is a knock out chili recipe!! I have used it several times and made minor changes to suit my taste (ground turkey, more veggies)... this week my husband used it to make moose chili and followed the recipe exactly (including a dark beer! he also added mushrooms and a green pepper). He is raving about and even invited all of his work buddies over for lunch to try it! Covers the somewhat "gamey" moose taste so a perfect recipe for using up any wild game you may have left in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Delicious. Just like my mom used to make. I didn't change a thing. Made a big pot and may add a little cooked macaroni to the leftovers for a ChiliMac version to be served later this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Super delicious and a big hit! We did a double recipe and added some diced up yellow and red chili peppers (3 of each), with 2 lbs of ground beef, 1 lb of sweet italian sausage and 1 lb of spicy italian sausage (cut up and sauted like the ground beef) - so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      It's just started cooking but once all the ingredients were in the pot I had to have a taste and it's already a wow. I can only dream how great it's going to be once the flavors get a chance to blend. Didn't have any worcestershire so while it has no connection, subbed a teaspoon of beef base just to add another little dimension of depth to it. Not a beer afficiando so that was the hardest part to decide on - but I don't mind Amber Bock so in it went. Making the pot to take to work for Halloween lunch tomorrow along with some cornbread. I'll let you know how it goes. I work at a firehouse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Fall is the perfect season for a hot bowl o'chili--and this recipe really hit the mark! I really liked the little "kick" the tomatoes with chilies added, but it proved too much for my youngest, unfortunately.
      I used 80% ground beef and drained it after browning....during which I started my Vidalia sweet onions and garlic...then just added the beef back in. (oh, also, i used Newcastle Brown Ale for dark beer).
      We simply couldn't make it for the 2 hours of simmering, as the temptation was too great. At 1 1/2 hours we chowed down...I laid out a variety of cheeses, garlic bread leftovers, and the usual oyster crackers for each to try as they desired. DS said he liked it with parmesan cheese best...never would have thought to try that, but next time I just might!

      All in all, a great recipe. I cannot wait to have another bowl for lunch before i reserve the last of the leftovers for use in this week's taco salad dinner--Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      This was my first attempt at making chili and it was a BIG hit! I'm not a huge chili fan but my partner is, so when he requested chili for dinner, I wanted something that looked easy and that had good reviews. I didn't change a thing in the recipe except to add a little more of everything as we are big eaters.

      The best compliment I got was that he wanted me to save the recipe to make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      I made this yesterday for supper because we just had a taste for chili and it was delicious! My dh, ds and I couldn't get enough of it! The beer just did something to the flavor of the chili....so good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This was very tasty, though a very mild chili-this could be due to the 'chili beans'. I purchased plain kidney beans. I saw 'chili' beans in the supermarket, but it was either mild or hot. Most recipes that I've come across call for a more specific type of bean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      I've heard of using beer, chocolate or coffee in chili and have always wanted to try it, so I figured I'd start with beer...this recipe seemed do-able. I liked the complexity that the beer and oregano added. Like other reviewers, I wound up doubling the amount of chili powder and adding green peppers, jalapenos and canned green chilies, as well as some smoked paprika. Although the recipe didn't specify, I drained the meat after browning, and I also drained the diced tomatoes and beans before adding. Make sure to use good quality, low-fat beef. My whole family and I really enjoyed this chili, including our Irish house guest who was quite amused at the use of Guinness Stout in this dish ;-) This is going to be my new chili recipe. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Very good, hearty chili. Not spicy at all, so if you want it spicy add to it. I added two extra cans of beans, and a little more chili powder. I seasoned the beef a little with cajun seasoning while it was browning. Tasted great, and even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Didn't change a thing to this recipe other than using the "hot" Rotel to give it more kick. The aroma is amazing!
      Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Great chili! I admit to using a "pouch" of chili seasoning, whenever I made my chili before, but today I didn't have one and really wanted Chili. This recipe was easy to follow and tasted amazing. I love beans and added an additional can about 10 minutes before the chili was done as the beans from the first can were really soft and breaking up....Other than that, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      I served this to my faculty on 11/03/11... I have never been given so many compliments for a bowl of chili. I highly recommend the recipe. I even abstained from the beer... it still tasted great... subbed water in it's place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      This recipe has the perfect mix of meat and beans. it wasn't very spicy (my toddler could eat it) but you can easily fix that if you want more spice. I agree with some previous posts taht it is a good recipe that you can tweak to suit your own tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.4
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    34%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1718.4 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites