Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Con Carne With Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Average Rating:

    289 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 289

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2001

      This recipe was great. It was my first time making Chili and I made a few changes. I used venison instead of beef and I added some bell pepper (2) and some fresh jalapeno's (6) and it was awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      This chili is absolutely great! And so easy to make. The only thing I added was some diced green pepper,and some chopped green chilies,just because my husband and I like them. Even my daughter scarfed it down,and she normally turns up her nose when she hears there's chili for supper. It has a wonderful flavor...tell your father-in-law "Bravo!" (Today I'm sending some of the leftovers with my Dad to try...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2001

      We made this recipe and had nothing but raving reviews. We did add some fresh chopped jalappeanos peppers and ground chili peppers to give it more of a bite. The group we made it for have requested the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2001

      easy to make..and the taste and aroma out of this world....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I made this for my DH and he loved it. Next time I will only use one can of tomato sauce (too much tomato flavor for us). I also added bell peppers & about 2 cups of water. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      Everyone has thier own idea of how chili should taste and adds what they think it needs. This recipe is a great place to start. I added smoke flavoring. Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2002

      It is so easy my 13 year old daughter made it. When she made it we agreed that it needs more chili power. It also seems kind of sour or tart so she added some brown sugar to give it a little something extra! Over all it is a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This was great. I got my chili-hating husband to eat two bowls! I did add more chili powder and a touch of cayenne pepper though. It needed a little more spice to suit me. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is my go-to chili recipe. I usually double everything except the meat, adding extra beans instead (personal preference) and add a little chopped green pepper and a little extra chili powder. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I think the best Chili I've ever had. Even better than my mothers. The only thing I did differently was to use a quart of kidney beans, and a tablespoon of Worcestershire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2001

      A great chili for the whole family to enjoy and it's great fun to make with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2001

    • on October 11, 2001

    • on October 08, 2001

      Really easy and good! Even better as left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2001

      My husband raved about this chili. It's definitely a keeper. To cut down on the high grease content so commonly found in chili, I used Laura's Lean Beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Very good. I doubled the spices and used beef stock instead of the beer. I also added 2 stalks of celery sliced and a green pepper chopped. Topped with shredded cheese and it was perfect to eat while watching the Winter Olympics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Really good chili! I split the recipe into two pots and made one spicier by adding fresh jalapeno and red chili peppers. I also added a can of great northern beans, a can of kidney beans, celery, and frozen corn. Even after adding two extra cans of beans there was still plenty of meat. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      I wanted a bog standard, classic Chili con Carne and this didn't disappoint.

      I used pork mince instead of beef and I added some bell pepper and some fresh jalapeno's.

      Topped with:
      -avacado & sour cream
      -fresh chopped peppers (sweet and hot)
      -spring onions, chopped
      -tex-mex cheese, grated

      Served with bakery fresh bread and light beer.

      Thanks Marty for posting this 9 years ago!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Loved it!!! left out the beer but overall was superb.. my family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Loved this recipe!!!! I made minor changes for dietary reasons: I used ground turkey, the tomato sauce was homemade and I added everything from green peppers chilies in the sauce. I did not use beer because I don't drink - instead I used beef broth because it is what I had on hand. My hubby LOVED my chili!!!! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.4
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    34%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1718.4 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites