Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Con Carne With Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2005

      Im not rating this chili because I used ground moose meat in the chili, and I used stewed tomatos (it was what I had on hand)..but it was wonderful! The different, subtle flavor of the moose (my dad brought it home, and I didnt know what to do with it), and the pUNch of the spices..mmmMMMM. Excellent on a really cold night! Thanks, lots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Very good chili. I did add a diced carrot, garlic, diced bell pepper and 2 cups of beef broth inplace of the water. It was not too hot and everyone loved it. Mmmmm Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This is THE best chili recipe I've ever tasted. It was very simple to make. I served cornbread with it and did not have any left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Outstanding! Great chili recipe.Just the right amount of spice for this household. I will be repeating this recipe for sure...Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      It was a cold day and this chili dit the spot.We do not like spicy hot chili so this chili was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Excellent chili! I used 2 green bell peppers (on hand), 28 oz. can diced tomatoes, and (based on others' comments) 2 tbls. chili powder, 1 tsp. black pepper, and 1 tsp. salt. Came out perfect for my tastes! Will try again with chili peppers... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      Delicious and simple to prepare. A tad hot for my taste, but my guests added extra hot sauce. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      My family and I really enjoyed this recipe, I have never made chili before but I had fun, it was fairly simple. There wern't any green chili peppers at the store so I replaced that with alittle jalapeno pepper, and didnt add the pinto beans cuz i couldnt find them, but it still tasted great, I'll try it agian with the full recipe some day :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This chili is a real crowd pleaser. The children and adults love it!! Our guest requested the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (449 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    32%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1251.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 14.7 g
    58%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes