Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Cheesy Creamy Chickey Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Cheesy Creamy Chickey Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2002

      This was awesome, my family went back for 2nd's!!! I used 2 rotel tomatoes and green chiles(10 ozs cans) I also added about 1 1/2 cups of instant rice about 1 hr before the chicken was done, and it made a great cheesy-chicken and rice dish!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This was wonderful Lorac. Very cheesy and just enough spiciness but not overpowering to the dish. I served this with rice and green salad. Very easy and another crock-pot winner. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      When I saw the list of ingredients and who the chef was I knew this recipe would be superb. I was not disappointed. I urge everyone to try Lorac's recipes as they are awesome. The chicken was very moist and perfectly seasoned. I used an equal amount of Tex-Mex shredded cheese as that is what I had on hand-otherwise I didn't change a thing. I served this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes to sop up the wonderful sauce. Will definately make again. Keep those recipes coming Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      Muy bien, Lorac!! This recipe stands on its own. My family was s dissappointed that there were no seconds. I didn't brown my chicken because with crockpot cooking it isn't necessary. I did defrost it a little bit but it is always good to use frozen chicken when using your crockpot so the chicken won't dry out. You could easily add more chicken breast to this recipe without any problem.It has the right kick to it. I didn't have Rotel tomatoes so I used what I had on hand which was diced tomatoes with green chilies. Next time, I will add my rice to the sauce like one review stated. There is enough broth for the rice to soak up. I also will try using Mexican cheese as also stated in another review. This would be a great recipe to serve to your quests. I served it over white rice with mixed vegetables as my side dish. To end the meal, I made Creamsicle Cake #38569. It complemented the meal perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Great dish. I used 4 chicken breasts and realized 1/2 through cooking I forgot the onion and chili powder so I used dried onion and also added about 1 1/2 cups instant rice- great addition and adds to the ease. We served it with black beans. YUM! We buy 4oz breasts so I put them in the crockpot frozen, cooked them for 1 1/2 hrs on high and then 2 hours on low. (Hate dried out chicken) This will be made often. Thanks for a crockpot quick and easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      fast and easy.will make again. I used the rotel tomatoes with chiles and this made it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      My husband and I both enjoyed this very much...I added two cups of instant rice in the last hour of cooking, and it turned out just great! (It also helped me clean out my freezer!) I'm looking forward to making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      A yummy crockpot dish. I cooked 4 chicken breasts on high for 6 hours(I did not brown them) and they fell apart with a fork. I did add some cumin and garlic powder to give it more flavor. We put on soft taco shell with lettuce, tomato etc. Also poured over nacho chips. Thought it was great quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I fixed this on Monday, and it came out wonderful. As usual I could not leave well enough alone so I added a can of mexicorn and some roasted peppers out of a jar. We had it with yellow mexican rice, and it was truly wonderful. Enough for two meals for two people. Thanks, the rest is waiting in the freezer. DH asked me this morning if we are having the leftovers... very surprising because he does not like to have the same thing over and over. He said, well, if I like it I don't mind. That says it all. ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      My family loved it! No leftovers :( We'll definatley have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      OH-LA-LA!! This was AWESOME, the chicken just fell apart when i cut into it and it was packed w/such good flavors. I did lightly grill the chicken before putting it in the crockpot, other than that i didnt change a single thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Great easy family dish! I didn't brown chicken. I used 6 chicken breasts and 6 boneless skinless thighs. Didn't double sauce ingredients- still had lots of sauce. I used 2 cans milder rotel. Cooked 5 hours on low (my crockpot runs hot), added 1 tblesp. cornstarch to slightly thicken; cooked 30 minutes more. Tasted and added a bit more salt. Served on rice. Yummm... Family pronounced dish a repeater! Thank you, I am always on the look out for great crockpot recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      First off, I need to address Clintsgirl(Shelley) When I made this dish I had the same problem(nothing wrong with the dish0 just our tastes, and I added some flour--maybe around 2 tablespoons or so incorporated that in and cooked it with the lid off for maybe another 30 mins or so---Perfect problem solved. I highly recommend that you try it again it is awesome, my husband ate three helpings. Followed by two banana and jelly muffins and Easy Snickers Pie..hehe..The joys of being tall, he never gains weight.......p.s. cooked this for five hours prior to adding the flour and that seemed just right. I used Tyson frozen breasts they were quite big and only used three. Thanks Lorac for a wonderful recipe......PeggyLynn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      The flavor of this dish was nice (Clint loved it) but I was very disappointed with the consistency of the "sauce." Way too watery for me. Trying to think of a way to thicken it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Great fast and tasty recipe. The whole family loved this recipe and I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      This dish was awesome. My DH really enjoyed the flavor, and so did I. However, it was a bit too spicy for my 4 year old. But that just meant more for us! :-) As several people suggested, I used frozen chicken breasts - and I only used 2 breasts instead of the 6 in the recipe. I also reduced the chili powder to 1 tsp. instead of the 1 1/2 tsps, and I am really glad that I did. Overall, this was an excellent dish, and the next time I make it I will try adding rice to it while it is cooking. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This was ok, not fantastic. A little too runny despite using 2 10 oz cans rotel rather than 14oz cans (maybe drain the rotel first?), and not quite enough salt or cheese flavor for our liking. This was mostly fixed by topping with more cheddar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Updated 11/2010: I have been making this recipe regularly since I first reviewed it over 7 years ago, and it is still my absolute FAVORITE recipe of all that I have ever tried from this site. Everyone I have ever made it for has raved over it. I always add more chicken than the recipe calls for, because the leftovers are just as delicious the next day. We've tried it over mashed potatoes, egg noodles, pasta, but our favorite is plain old white rice! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this recipe!! It deserves way more than 5 stars!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This dish delivered everything its name promised and more! It was was incredibly easy to make and tasted fantastic. Served it with rice and veggies. It was a hit! Instead of chili powder, I used a combination of Penzys Chili 3000 and Chili Con Carne seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This chicken and sauce tasted so great! I only had one can of Rotel on hand so my dish was a little less soupy than the others who rated this dish. I think it would've tasted better though if I had of used a second can. I only had chicken tenders so I used about 18 of those. They were really falling apart because they were so tender. We did eat rice on the side with this but we also put the chicken in flour tortillas along with a little sour cream. It was really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Cheesy Creamy Chickey Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.5
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    52%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1460.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites