66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was awesome, my family went back for 2nd's!!! I used 2 rotel tomatoes and green chiles(10 ozs cans) I also added about 1 1/2 cups of instant rice about 1 hr before the chicken was done, and it made a great cheesy-chicken and rice dish!!!!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Capncrunch November 20, 2002

This was wonderful Lorac. Very cheesy and just enough spiciness but not overpowering to the dish. I served this with rice and green salad. Very easy and another crock-pot winner. Thanks so much.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' October 18, 2002

When I saw the list of ingredients and who the chef was I knew this recipe would be superb. I was not disappointed. I urge everyone to try Lorac's recipes as they are awesome. The chicken was very moist and perfectly seasoned. I used an equal amount of Tex-Mex shredded cheese as that is what I had on hand-otherwise I didn't change a thing. I served this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes to sop up the wonderful sauce. Will definately make again. Keep those recipes coming Lorac!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario March 28, 2003

Muy bien, Lorac!! This recipe stands on its own. My family was s dissappointed that there were no seconds. I didn't brown my chicken because with crockpot cooking it isn't necessary. I did defrost it a little bit but it is always good to use frozen chicken when using your crockpot so the chicken won't dry out. You could easily add more chicken breast to this recipe without any problem.It has the right kick to it. I didn't have Rotel tomatoes so I used what I had on hand which was diced tomatoes with green chilies. Next time, I will add my rice to the sauce like one review stated. There is enough broth for the rice to soak up. I also will try using Mexican cheese as also stated in another review. This would be a great recipe to serve to your quests. I served it over white rice with mixed vegetables as my side dish. To end the meal, I made Creamsicle Cake #38569. It complemented the meal perfectly.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M June 16, 2003

Great dish. I used 4 chicken breasts and realized 1/2 through cooking I forgot the onion and chili powder so I used dried onion and also added about 1 1/2 cups instant rice- great addition and adds to the ease. We served it with black beans. YUM! We buy 4oz breasts so I put them in the crockpot frozen, cooked them for 1 1/2 hrs on high and then 2 hours on low. (Hate dried out chicken) This will be made often. Thanks for a crockpot quick and easy and tasty recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW November 12, 2003

fast and easy.will make again. I used the rotel tomatoes with chiles and this made it spicy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahG September 02, 2003

My husband and I both enjoyed this very much...I added two cups of instant rice in the last hour of cooking, and it turned out just great! (It also helped me clean out my freezer!) I'm looking forward to making this one again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schwabina August 24, 2003

A yummy crockpot dish. I cooked 4 chicken breasts on high for 6 hours(I did not brown them) and they fell apart with a fork. I did add some cumin and garlic powder to give it more flavor. We put on soft taco shell with lettuce, tomato etc. Also poured over nacho chips. Thought it was great quick meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2girls July 11, 2003

I fixed this on Monday, and it came out wonderful. As usual I could not leave well enough alone so I added a can of mexicorn and some roasted peppers out of a jar. We had it with yellow mexican rice, and it was truly wonderful. Enough for two meals for two people. Thanks, the rest is waiting in the freezer. DH asked me this morning if we are having the leftovers... very surprising because he does not like to have the same thing over and over. He said, well, if I like it I don't mind. That says it all. ingrid

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tampacountess June 25, 2003

My family loved it! No leftovers :( We'll definatley have it again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen Talbot May 28, 2003
Chili Cheesy Creamy Chickey Crock Pot