Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Cheese Omelette Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Cheese Omelette Burritos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2009

      Kudos to your son!! I too love chili cheese omelettes and grew up in the land of breakfast tacos and never thought to combine the two. I definitely know what we are having for breakfast this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Wow, I can't believe how good these were! So quick and simple to fix and easy on the budget too! The only thing optional I added was sour cream, and I did double the recipe for DH and myself. Thanks for posting...I have a feeling this is going to be a new favorite of ours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I made these for lunch. I keep chili in my freezer so I pulled that and heated it up. I followed the recipe as written other then I added some milk instead of the water to my eggs. I did double the recipe for my family (and I think the boys could have eaten even more!) We all enjoyed these. I didn't add any of the optional ingredients. Made for Family Picks ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Yum! This was a great way to use up that last serving of leftover chili. Simple and tasty, a really great idea. I left off the salsa our chili already had lots of flavor and heat. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Yum yum did I say yum! I added cheese and sour cream to mine. Be prepared they are messy, but what good food isn't. Tell your son my taste buds say thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was so fast & easy! Made for my hubby for a nice quick dinner. I used egg beagters (used milk instead of water), turkey chili & sliced pepperjack cheese. I made another one for his lunch since they were so darn easy! thank for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Yum! I often make chili omelettes but never thought to make them into wraps. What a great idea your son had! I added all of the optional items plus some monterey jack cheese. Mine came out pretty messy, but that's a good thing! Thanks Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Your son has good food sense! I whipped this up for myself for lunch. I was in a hurry and cooked the eggs in the micro which made it fast. Thanks Charmie! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      These are a great afternoon treat too! I added plenty of sliced red onion, jalapeno peppers and salsa. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Cheese Omelette Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    52%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 373.7 mg
    124%
    Sodium 1153.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes