Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Cheese Dogs in Beach Blankets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Cheese Dogs in Beach Blankets

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2008

      I made the kitchen pizza crust and used canned chili. Tried to pinch them shut but they still oozed. They were definately good and I made ds's without the chili as he doesn't like chili. Did use parchment paper so at least it didn't stick to the pan:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I made these using hormel turkey chili and turkey hot dogs. they were very tasty but a bit overpowered by the pizza crust. I think next time I'd make them with crescent roll dough and add onions for a little more zip. but the recipe is a keeper and such a cute idea! =) thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      How fun!!! Everything I expected, so definitely 5 stars of fun food!! A definite kid-pleaser. I also took the short-cut and used canned chili (hot for my hubby). I also added some finely chopped onion to my hubbies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These are a great hit and so easy! I had to make a couple without chili (picky son) but that was simple to do. Everyone enjoyed them and I'm making them a second time tonight. Thanks for the post :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Wonderful! This was a great easy dinner for a Thursday night. I cheated and used canned brown beans. I used Super Quick Pizza Dough for my dough. I doubled it as I was using a full package of 12 hot dogs. It worked out perfectly. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I changed this recipe by using short cuts so I dont know if I have the right to give an actual rating here but I am anyway. I used 7 Hebrew national low fat hot dogs (they come in 7s) and a can of chili. Followed how to put these guys together and cook them and they were great. So I did step one and skiped to step 8. Kids and adults loved them equally and they were so easy to make. I will keep these ingredients on hand for quick lunches and dinners. Great post, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

    • on May 26, 2013

      I LOVED these as a quick easy meal that I wanted so we could watch The Voice without interruption lol. My pizza pastry was not so good as it insisted on shrinking on me, and sadly we cannot buy pre made in our supermarkets here. Neither can we buy ground turkey, so I used chicken instead. It was delicious though. :) I will use puff pastry next time, I suspect it will be every bit as nice, and that I CAN buy in sheets in the freezer dept. Thanks for an unusual and delightful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      I had some leftover hot dogs to consume but we weren't completely sold. The chili, cheese and crescent flavor was good but for some reason the hot dog seemed to not fit both literally and flavor-wise - I know, that doesn't make much sense. I think it is probably good to great for kids but maybe we've just moved on from the dog stage. I used crescent dough and had to use 2 triangles for one dog. Even then it seemed like very little chili made it in the blanket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Very easy and tastes great. I did cheat and use canned chili but it only made it easier. Will be making often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Cheese Dogs in Beach Blankets

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.7
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    70%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 79.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 726.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes