Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      This is excellent tasting,yumm! Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      I've made this one twice already & we all love it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      A great week night family casserole. I was looking for a comfort food casserole last night and chose this recipe. Then I realized I didn't have kidney beans and bowtie pasta, but I did have black beans and macaroni. I was real pleased with those substitutions. I added a little cumin and cayenne pepper (we like our spice) and at the end, put it in a baking pan, topped it with some cheese slices and melted those for a few minutes in a 350 oven. Very yummy. We're looking forward to the left-overs, and I'm sure this is one of those dishes that is even better the next day. We'll make this again. Thanks, NurseDi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      We all loved this recipe. Made a quick, easy dinner for us. I did increase the salt and pepper a little for our tastes. Otherwise, I thought the seasonings were just right. Thanks Nurse Di. This is another make again recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      My family and I thought this was a delicious casserole. Very easy directions to follow. Made for an easy night of cooking too. Seasonings were perfectly blended. Heart and filling. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      This was sensational. Not only was it super easy to make,but it had just the right amount of seasonings for my family's taste. My hubby really liked this recipe. I put this one in my keeper's file. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This was great. DH liked it and it was quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Easy and pretty good. I did make a few changes and will make another next time. This time I used chili-ready tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. I used a can of chili beans, juice and all, in place of the kidney beans. At first I cut down a little on the chili powder since there was extra flavor in the tomatoes and beans, but after simmering a few minutes I decided that it needed the full amount of chili powder after all. I also added a bit of cumin since I read others had done that. The flavor was great. The one thing my family complained about was the pasta. I put in more than called for, but next time I will add even more. Even so, they ate it all. No leftovers. I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this. I followed this exactly as written other then I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes as that is what I had. This had the perfect spice for us. I topped each serving with cheddar cheese. This made for a quick weeknight meal. We will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Yummy, easy, and cheap! I "veggied" this recipe out since we don't eat meat. I subbed crumbles for the beef. Also, I didn't have kidney beans so I used black eyed peas. Too much tomato hurts DHs tummy so I halfed the tomatoe sauce. The stewed tomatoes had jalapenos in them which gave this a real kick! This recipe would be hard to mess up - would be great with corn in there, too! Will keep this - it was too easy and yummy not to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I made this with a bunch of leftovers (fettuccine, sauce and ground beef) and it was just delicious!! It's a great way to take leftovers and make them into something new. I loved the addition of the kidney beans. Everyone loved this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I added a package of Taco seasoning and a tsp. of cumin. Didn't have bowtie pasta but rotini worked well. I baked in the oven at 350 for 45 mins with the lid on, then added Kraft "casserole" shredded cheese and put back in to brown for 10 mins. This was really filling and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very good recipe. As said, it was very quick and easy to make. The only things I did differently was to use 1 1/2 lbs of meat, 2 pints of canned kidney beans, and bake it in a 350° over for 20 minutes after placing in a casserole dish and covering with shredded cheddar. Adding this to may recipe rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      My DH and I just didn't care for this casserole. I believe it was the oregano. We like cumin much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Sometimes getting dinner on the table before my kids have to scatter to all their different activites can be a real chore. This skillet dinner went together in a flash. Just made a slight alteration by adding some cayenne and a little cheese on top. Everyone thought it was delish. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      My family and I thought this casserole was delicious. It used very simple ingredients that I keep on hand all the time. I added 1/4 t. ground cumin. A great easy no-fuss but yummy dinner. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This is diffenately a quick meal. I didn't read the instructions completely when I printed the recipe. I thought Iwould layer the ingredients into a casserole dish rather it being a normal chili recipe. We usually serve our chili over rice but the bow tie pasta was a nice change. I made a few changes to the recipe. I first doubled it and added 1 tsp crushed garlic, 1 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp dry mustard and 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce. This is my usually chili recipe. I browned the meat in an electric skillet,threw in all the other ingredients and simmered on low for 45 minutes. This recipe can easily be placed in a crockpot and it would be ready to serve over pasta when you got home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      This was so good and almost too easy to make. DS requested the addition of cheese, so I'll add that the next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.6
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    34%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 917.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites