Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Blanco Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Blanco

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2002

      This tasted so good to me. I have had something real similar to this at a lodge we go to in southern Missouri. I did as you suggested and served this hot over tortilla chips. I only used 1 finely chopped jalapeno and it was spicy but did not hurt us. I used about 1 1/2 cups of cheese because we like it so much. Thanks for a great hearty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      I made this for dinner last night. My family loved it. The seasonings were wonderful. I only used small amount of chopped jalapeno pepper and it was just right. Thanks for the great recipe. We will have this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Very good - SO immediately asked for this to be put on the recipes-to-make-again list. :-) I only used 1/2 of the chicken broth though, as I wanted a drier stew-type thingy this time, and was out of jalapenos (shocking, they're a staple in this house) so threw in some red pepper flakes instead. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I made this in my crockpot, at first it was a little thin so I thickened with cornstarch and water. It was SO good! Garnished with a little fresh squeeze of lime, cilantro, pepper jack cheese, advocado and sour cream. It was an absolute HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      This was awesome. I made it in a crock pot and used pepper jack cheese instead of monterey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I've been using this recipe for at least a year now. It is one of our go-to meals. REALLY good. I follow the instructions pretty exactly and add a little extra red pepper for some heat. It's fun to eat it with tortilla chips too :) Thank you for this recipe! I will be making it for the rest of my life :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I made this for a Christmas potluck at work and it couldnt have gone over any better! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe - wish I could have claimed it as mine! I did make a couple of modifications - since I made this for 20 the recipe conversion wanted 10 tsp of cumin - ahh a bit much I opted for about 6 and that was right on. I also chose to not include the green chilis and jalepenos but instead did poblano peppers (roasted, skinned, deseeded and chopped). This is a definate repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I can't believe there aren't more wonderful reviews of this recipe! I love it, it's a staple and often asked for dinner on our list! I use homemade broth most of the time, and never seem to have left over chicken for it, so I make chicken just for the chili. We cut down the heat, but still leave a nice kick! Goes great with a slice of rustic bread on the side. We take it up deer hunting, it is a nice way to warm up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      This was a big hit at our house and a nice change to regular chili. Definitely will make again. I made it just as stated and wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was good, but was missing something for us flavor-wise. Maybe it was because I used cooked dried beans and homemade chicken broth instead of canned. We had to add salt pepper, chili powder and some extra garlic. Thanks, but I'll keep looking for the perfect chicken chili recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      i made this yesterday and it was DELICIOUS! i think i tripled it, and i am so glad that i did. i did not add the green chili peppers (forgot them at the store) and only did 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper and the zip was perfect for our kids. i also added dried cilantro, as well as cooked down carrots and celery. at the end, i added a can of corn. i will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I have to review this. I've been making it for the last 3 years!! I've usually followed the rcipe(although it comes out different each time), and been happy. I have added sour cream or cream cheese to tone down my spicier version for my son. Thanks Di! I have this a a year round KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Really, really good. I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This was a hit at our house. I used left over chicken and instead of the can of green chili peppers, i used one serrano pepper - wow, very spicy, and very tasty! Note, i forgot to add the cheese, but it was still very good (and lower cal.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Very nice flavor for this white chili. I was in a hurry so I made it with canned chicken and used pepper jack cheese, omitting the jalapenos and the cayenne pepper because we are a mild family. This is a quick fix for a fall or winter dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Great recipe! Flavors are wonderful, and I've never had a White Chili recipe that I've liked until this one! A true keeper recipe. We shifted the broth mixture to a crockpot, then added the chicken and beans and let simmer through for a few hours. Turned out perfectly! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      OUTSTANDING! I made this as written, using about 1 Tbsp finely diced jalapenos & only 2 cans of white beans. It started out kind of brothy, but it cooked down nicely and was thick & chili-like by the time I added the cheese. Served to friends over for a Sunday dinner, and it got rave rave rave reviews! Thank you! DH already is asking when I'll make it again, as there were no leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This got rave reviews from my family. I used two fresh jalapeno peppers and canned navy beans. Served it over tortilla chips, just like you recommended. I let everyone sprinkle cheese over their own bowl of chili so they could get as much or as little as they wanted. Great hearty, spicy flavor. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Blanco

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 731.3
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    26%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 103.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 16.5 g
    66%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 60.8 g
    121%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites