Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili-Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili-Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      These fries have a wonderful combination of flavors! The only thing I did different was I sliced them like french fries as I thought they wouldn't take so long to cook! M&Mers, I thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Did these without the onion powder, only because I didn't have any, and they were delicious. Very tasty. Enjoyed by one and all. Will add this to my extensive list of potato recipes. Great combination of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Great ! I mixed the potatoes and seasoning in a ziploc bag for easy clean up and also sliced them into smaller sticks. Just the right amount of zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Wonderful baked fries recipe. My husband and I thought the spice blend was just right. Zippy but not burn your mouth hot. The potates were very tender. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Try dipping them in Thousand-Island dressing or top with minced chives and dip in sour cream... they're terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Very good fries. I have tried numerous oven baked fry recipes. None compare with this one. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      Great easy recipe. I did them in my Connoisseur Turbo Oven to reduce the cooking time to 25 minutes. Excellent result. I have asked my demonstrators to use this recipe to feed the 'seagulls' (those that woof down free tucka with no intention to buy) when we do an in-store demonstration of my Turbo Oven. Brilliant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      These were okay, but didn't have a lot of flavor. We had to use ketchup. But nobody else seemed to have that problem, so maybe our chili powder is just too old and has lost some flavor. They were quick to put together and cooked nicely on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Delicious! I can't think of a thing that would improve these potatoes!! Flavour is perfect & nice tender potatoes with a crunchy skin. I thought the method used to get the seasoning on the potatoes was going to be difficult but it was perfect, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Be sure not to slice the wedges too thin, they may overcook! Very tasty though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was my first time cooking wedges, and they turned out just fine. They were very tasty and the texture was as we like it: crisp on the outside, and soft in the centre. I was overly generous with the chilli, so we had them with lite sour cream to take some of the bite off. Cooking time was spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I used this on some thawed, frozen Ore Ida french fries. Gave them a nice twist. Turned out great. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This makes a nice side dish for a BBQ. We liked ours sliced a little thinner so they would get really crispy. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Great fries! Easy and tasty. I left out the cayenne pepper so my kids would eat them. I had to double the seasoning part to cover all the potatoes but that could be just because my potatoes were too big.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      I have tried a recipe such as this in the past and can hardly wait to try this one. Yours really makes my mouth water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I thought I'd use the recipe for 6 people for the 5 of us. I figured it would be enough. Turns out, I should've made enough for 10 people instead! These are delicious, and the recipe is now in my recipe box. Thank you for posting this. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Like everyone else I found the fries to be great. I sliced them into smaller sticks. They crisped up nicely. Good flavour. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili-Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.2
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    51%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites