Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      Best Chili I have ever made. My very picky husband liked it too.

      I didn't add celary or baked beans. I did add orange and yellow pepper, a can of chickpeas, a TBS of molases as well as ground turkey instead of beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      My dear hb loves chilli, he was thrilled with this dish. I am not a big chilli fan and I thought it was great. thanks for this wonderful receipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Made this for a chili cook-off. Won 1st prize. Although I haven't tried any yet because it was gone by the time we got home. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Excellent chili. It has replaced the recipe I've used for years. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is a great recipe! It makes a ton of chili and I freeze the extra. When it's all gone, we just roll another set through the big pot. It's great! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I made this along with corn bread for friends during a football game. Absolutely great. I used can corn, omitted the mushrooms. The baked beans added a different dimension to the chili. Definitely a five star chili and I will make this many more time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This is an AWSOME recipe! My whole family ate it up! Makes a LOT of chili too, enough for left overs, and then some!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I wanted something unique, this is it. Did everything but the mushrooms. Fed alot of people and all compliments from them. I think I'm going to use this in a chili cook off. A VERY GREAT RECIPE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I really liked the foundation of this recipe, but made some changes for my own personal taste which probably resulted in a bigger pot of chili at the end. (it freezes)

      I left out the salt, mushrooms and corn, used whole vegetables instead of halfs and a bit extra chopped tomato, and then used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. Because I used tomato sauce I only added 1/4 cup of water instead of the full cup. I also added one chopped fresh jalapeno and a mini can of chopped green chilis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

    • on April 02, 2011

      Fantastic chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Yummy! My go to chili recipe! Love the many ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Best "Easy Chili" I've ever made! I normally don't make ANY changes the first time I make a recipe, but I HAD to omit the mushrooms. While I normally LoVE them, I just couldn't bring myself to add them to chili. I substituted SMOKED paprika for regular and it really gave the chili a smoky background flavor-Everyone gobbled it up!! Thanks for my new "house" chili recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Awesome chili! This is my new chili recipe and I don't forsee replacing it for a LONG time. I didn't add the mushrooms (just didn't appeal to me), and used no salt added canned tomatoes and cut the table salt to 1 tsp, and the flavor was awesome! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

    • on November 04, 2010

      Yummmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This was very good! I do admit I deleted the mushrooms completely, and used a large bag of frozen "Mexicorn" rather than dicing up peppers, but I loved it! It's going into my forever recipes...thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Best chili ever! My hubby made this last night and I was thrilled! I asked him to find the recipe today so I could remake it every time we wanted chili. The only thing he did differently was skip the red onion and use powdered garlic for the cloves. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      very hearty and delicious! i also made a few tweaks--used 2 lbs ground turkey, 8 oz. canned corn, less celery, no mushrooms, 1/2 amt black pepper and added a small can of diced jalapenos for extra heat. yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I only made a few small changes to suit my personal preferences - I used canned corn instead of frozen, doubled the garlic and omitted the peppers. Best. Chili. Ever. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    35%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 736.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites