Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chiles Rellenos Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chiles Rellenos Puffs

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Make these this morning as a way of getting a bit more protein into some resistive young ones. They love chips with salsa and they love cornbread so this seemed a good combo for them. But...no, even with some extra cheese melted on top. I found them too bland for my taste also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Hubby liked these more than I did. I cut the recipe in half and only used 2 eggs, but it still tasted very eggy to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Great for breakfast and the boyfriend loved them too. Freeze ok as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Yuum-o! We added a fresh jalepano so it would have a little bit more kick and it wasn't too much at all!!! Does need recommended amount of salt. I tend to go a little lean, but this recipe really needed it. TOTAL HIT and super easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I love chiles rellenos so how could these go wrong. They couldn't. I only had pepper jack so used that for a little extra kick. Not sure if I liked the cornmeal. Will try again without. Otherwise tasty and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Love these! I made them in my mini muffin pans and will snack on these during Super Bowl today. I've been wanting to make these for such a long time and even went out a bought a box of corn meal especially for this recipe! I'll definitely be making these whenever I need an easy appetizer! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Sorry but I did not like this one! The texture was too weird for me. I thought it was going to be more cake-like but instead it was too eggy and... mushy? Also a little bland...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Really good for an appetizer spread when you make them as mini (1-bite) muffins. I made ahead and froze, then served at room temp. Flavorful and moist - a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I love chile rellenos so I had to try this recipe. I used fire roasted green chiles, and they turned out so good and of course I love all the cheese in this recipe, I will definitely make these over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I made a batch of these yesterday for a party today. They were very good. I think I forgot the salt, so I salted them a bit when they came out, and sprinkled them with smoked paprika (sort of chipotle-ish without the heat). They end up almost like a mini quiche. I made a half batch. Then I decided to make another version using the base recipe without the chiles. I add chopped ham, sliced green onions, sliced black olives, dried oregano, and a little heavier on the cheese. These turned out great too. When they came out of the over, I grated some Asiago cheese over the top and let it melt. A nice easy recipe that will appeal to kids and adults alike. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good. I loved the texture and flavor of these. I think I will use a hotter pepper next time for a bit more kick. I used a wheat and white flour blend with very good results. Also added some chopped green onions. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good flavor. My husband said "needs more chilies," but to me it was fine -- he likes this WAY spicier than I do!! :) Will make again and play with the amounts a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These muffins were different and delicious. They could go with about any Tex-Mex meal. I served baked beans and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Whipped these up this morning as an accompaniment to our steak and egg breakfast. Very good but I agree with the others that a touch of chili powder would have enhanced the taste. Will do that next time. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was an interesting recipe, but the outcome was great. I used light margarine and egg beaters and I used all cheddar cheese. The consistancy of these was more like a quiche and less like a bread, but made a good accompanyment to "Beef Taco Skillet" for supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These muffins were simply fantastic! I made them to serve with paella, and they were the perfect addition to the meal. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Terrific recipe - my whole family enjoyed them!! I made a half bacth which made 6 Texas sized muffins - YUM! Next time I will add more green chiles and maybe a few spices as we tend to like things a little spicier! We WILL make these beauties again - love the extra texture of the cornmeal too!! Great one, V!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I made these today for our church luncheon and 5 people wanted the recipe. They were easy and good. I usually make a recipe like it shows the first time but i did think these needed alittle seasoning and I added a couple dashes of chili powder and a dash or 2 or Mrs. Dash Extra spicy seasoning. They were wonderful. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      GREAT tasting and EASY to make little biscuit puffs! I made a half recipe which filled 12 regular muffin tins half full. They are nice and soft with a mild chile cheese flavor. If I make them again I will double the chilies because I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chiles Rellenos Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    60%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 184.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites