Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chiles Rellenos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chiles Rellenos

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2007

      These are good!! I fried mine in a skillet with oil in it. I used a combination of cheddar cheese and monterey jack cheese because it was already shredded. I al;so used shredded chicken. I followed the recipe as written. I had leftovers and made soft tacos with them, the next day. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe AGT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This was very tasty. I thought it was a strong 4 but my family insisted it could be nothing but a five - the boys loved this! I served it with hot chorizo sausages on the side for dinner, but my son wants it for a spicey breakfast. Tomorrow. Too bad there were no left overs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Baked these. Crispy on the outside, cheesy and soft inside, and very tasty. I used a real blend of various Mexican cheeses: cheddar, monterey jack, asadero and queso quesadilla (low fat WW blend). I used a salsa with tequilla, lime and jalapenos. May have added too many flavors, next time I would use a more neutral salsa. I made 3 rellenos with 1 can whole chiles, 3 8" tortillas and 1 1/5 cups cheese and salsa each. We finished these for dinner with a side of gazpacho. Very good! Not messy either. Oops, I'm sorry I just noticed I forgot to add 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Family loved these. Hubby wasn't sure this would be good , but he really liked them.So easy too! I made as written I used a mexican blend shredded cheese ( thats what I had on hand) and I fried them Made for Zingo ZWT 5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wow! What a great twist on chile rellenos! So easy and fun to make, and quite tasty. I used pepper jack cheese and fried them in just enough oil to fully coat the bottom of a skillet. Turned out golden and crunchy on the outside and the cheese melted nicely through the chilies. I don't think they are quite as flavorful as a true, freshly roasted and stuffed poblano, but still very good (and the ease of the process makes this recipe a keeper). Served with The World's Easiest Basic Enchilada Sauce rather than salsa. Made for the Zingo round of ZWT5. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      These were great and easy to put together. My hubby had seconds! I used whole green chilis and topped them with verde salsa. Yum! Thanks Peggy. :) Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This turned out really good. Mine got a bit more crunchy than I wanted but was very good anyway. Easy way to make Chili Rellenos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      While these do not compare with traditional chile rellenos, they do present a tasty quick to fix option when you get that craving. They made a terrific lunch for us. I used the baked option and was very happy with it. The outsides were crunchy & the insides full of gooey melted cheese. Yum! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These are delightful! I did use the green chiles, but spices a couple up with hot salsa and a diced serranos for DH and I as we like spicy food. Both ways were delish! This is a DEFINITE KEEPER recipe! SO glad you posted this! **Went to Market Tag 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      You are right A Good Thing - these WERE simple to make and satisfied my chili urges for at least 24 hours! I am always trying to cut back on my fat intake - so I used the oven baked method and these were DELICIOUS! I did not have the cheese suggested, I live in France - so I used grated Emmental instead - to great effect. I also sprinkled some extra chilies on top before I ate these! Excellent - thanks for posting Peggy! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Fun way to do chili rellenos. I personally loved them, but DH wasn't as big a fan. Therefore, a 4-star rating as a compromise. I used the small fajaita tortillas which were a bit difficult to fold, but loved the result with the ooey-gooey cheese filling. Once again, A Good Thing, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chiles Rellenos

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.1
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    49%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1274.6 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites