44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great and very easy to prepare. Even the kids enjoy it!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ginche January 12, 2008

Used quartered grape tomatoes, TRUE! EASY salad when that's what you want to do! Served with Asian steak, HOPE while seeing review, next person will make! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder December 03, 2007

Very nice. Refreshing. Went well with Greek Lamb Kebabs, pitas and my own tzatziki recipe. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MathMom.calif May 11, 2007

My BF and I made this salad one night. Very good :) We added a bit of feta cheese as well. I liked it even better a couple of days later after the flavours mingled and the onions lost some of their...zing (we used regular yellow onion). We love tomatoes so I'm sure this will be made again in our home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominique353 May 11, 2007

This was so good, I really enjoyed this recipe alot. I actually doubled the recipe because when I used very small tomatoes in the beginning. As a result I add to increase the other ingredients slightly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef April 30, 2007

This is a great salad and one that I grew up eating.. if the onion is very strong in flavor/smell we soaked the sliced onion in a sugar water mixture for several hours. Served with rice and steak..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celly January 05, 2007

Yum, this is so refreshing and tasty. Perfect for our hot Aussie summer and even more perfect because it is so quick to throw together. Thanks Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies December 18, 2006

Quick, easy and tastes great. what more can you ask for. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada November 29, 2006

Nice! I love all the flavors...such a simple salad I will definitely make again! Thanks Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall July 15, 2006

Very nice and easy to make. I served this with Halibut Fish Tacos. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 14, 2006
Chilean Salad