Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chilean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilean Salad

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2008

      This was great and very easy to prepare. Even the kids enjoy it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Used quartered grape tomatoes, TRUE! EASY salad when that's what you want to do! Served with Asian steak, HOPE while seeing review, next person will make! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Very nice. Refreshing. Went well with Greek Lamb Kebabs, pitas and my own tzatziki recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      My BF and I made this salad one night. Very good :) We added a bit of feta cheese as well. I liked it even better a couple of days later after the flavours mingled and the onions lost some of their...zing (we used regular yellow onion). We love tomatoes so I'm sure this will be made again in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was so good, I really enjoyed this recipe alot. I actually doubled the recipe because when I used very small tomatoes in the beginning. As a result I add to increase the other ingredients slightly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This is a great salad and one that I grew up eating.. if the onion is very strong in flavor/smell we soaked the sliced onion in a sugar water mixture for several hours. Served with rice and steak..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Yum, this is so refreshing and tasty. Perfect for our hot Aussie summer and even more perfect because it is so quick to throw together. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Quick, easy and tastes great. what more can you ask for. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Nice! I love all the flavors...such a simple salad I will definitely make again! Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Very nice and easy to make. I served this with Halibut Fish Tacos. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Now HERE's a recipe for coriander (cilantro) lovers !!! Easy,easy, easy and super quick to throw together and MASSES of flavour: what a delight for your tastebuds ! Please see my rating system, an excellent 5 stars :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      QETH . . . quick, easy, tasty and healthy. What else could we ask for! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Very refreshing and a good balance of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Simple, delicious and tastes great!! Went really well tonight with our Mexican meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This is a nice,refreshing, light salad. I enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      While grocery shopping yesterday, I found those beautiful tomatoes that were perfect for this dish. I reduced the recipe to serve 2 and used red onions. Served this along side Blazing Bronco Burgers with Smoking Chipotle Honey Sauce Blazing Bronco Burgers With Smoking Chipotle Honey Sauce for a wonderful Friday night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      simple and good .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      this was very good for my family who all like coriander.It is used a lot here in Israel. I prefer just a hint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I enjoyed this salad for lunch today. Easy and good, thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Very refreshing, next time I will add cumcumber. Added a dash of coiander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.7
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    72%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes