Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      Love this Recipe!!!can you say Yummy Yum Yum;) i used lime juice instead of vinegar and made a Salad dressing for my Greens...Delishhhhhh...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is an awesome salsa! Used red wine vinegar and diced jalapeno from a jar. Served tonight on the side with Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins. Great with tortilla chips, too! The more it chills the better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      ZWT4: A nice change of pace from the normal tomato based salsas!! Hubby LOVED the cilantro in this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Oh it is about time I find such a perfect green salsa recipe! I grow my own herbs and cilantro being one of my favorite I couldn't wait to try this. I used red wine vinegar which I worried would be too strong or make it too vinegary but it was perfect. I used a large jalapeno seeded. Served with Pulled Beef - Venezuelan Pabellon Criollo Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      As a cilantro lover this really caught my eye. I used two Thai chile peppers because my store was out of jalapenos. I also added a little more garlic. Great with chips but I've saved it in the fridge to serve with grilled chicken,which will be fabulous. For ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      My sister-in-law from Guatemala won't cough up all her secret recipes, this is one of them without the vinegar & pepper. Great on scrambled eggs w/cheese! I put it in a squirt bottle with cap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Terrific!!! i have been nibbling on it for 2 hours and cant stop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Fabulous! Served with tortilla chips, I had to stop my Dh from eating the whole thing. I only used 1/2 of a jalapeno because I am a wimp. Will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      DH has an addiction to the _green sauce_ at a local South American restaurant. Since he refuses to attend the 12-step program, I've dutifully yet unsuccessfully attempted to duplicate the sauce just to keep him eating at home. This time he’ll be believing I went there for lunch and brought home leftovers. ;-) I used 2 big, fat jalapenos - seeds, ribs and all. See me breathing fire? I also used 1/4 cup flat parsley to a 3/4 cup cilantro just to smooth the flavor. After the allotted mellowing and mingling time, I thought it needed just a touch of lime juice. Then it was absolutely the *perfect* sauce! Kate, you are my new best friend for posting this recipe! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      very authentic and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      If you have never tried this--you are missing out on one of life's greatest pleasures. Make sure you get as much stem off the cilantro as possible. It is FABULOUS with crusty bread, tortilla chips or as a nice topping for grilled fish, chicken or pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre)

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    87%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites