Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Rellenos Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Rellenos Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2003

      I made these but put them in phyllo shells in mini muffin pan. This made them very easy to eat and they were a big hit! The recipie makes 48 phyllo mini muff bites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Yummy! I prepared as directed by the recipe, except I added some monterey jack cheese along with the cheddar. Delicious! This will definitely be repeated and next time I would like to try fresh peppers and roast them myself. I think that would be extra delicious. Thanks for a keeper Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I love chile rellenos, but the traditional whole chile, deep-fried method is pretty labor-intensive, not to mention not very healthy. These were great. I also used the Mexican blend cheese and added a third 4-ounce can of chopped chiles so as to cover the entire bottom of my pan. I was trying to give this 4-1/2 stars, but I couldn't see how to do that. I'm new here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      this is five star recipe with one difference a mexican blend cheeses. like the kraft preshredded cheese. it gets rid of slimyness other reviewers have talked about and really gives a much better flavor. i have also made this with half cheddar half montery jack cheese but i like the mexican blend kraft the best for this. perfect side dish for tacos! and tacos are hard to find a side dish to go with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      As opposed to making the "real" chile rellenos, I'll do this anytime! The flavor was pretty good (much like chile rellenos), but my DH said they were "slimy" on the bottom. I will also say that you need to cool these almost to room temperature before moving them, or they fall apart. I think I will try these again, only putting down a layer of breadcrumbs or cracker crumbs to help soak up some of the chile "slime" and stabilize the squares. Thank you for a good recipe, and a great inspiration! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I added monterey jack and baked until eggs were set and top was lightly browned. I had to make it again the next day becuase I couldn't get the taste out of my mind. I'd have made it again today but I'm out of chilis. I used my toaster oven and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This is good! It seems to be lacking something flavorwise though. I am not sure what just yet. When I make this again I will add something to give it a little more favor. When I do I'll post another review and let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      Made this for the office Thanksgiving spread. Everyone loved it. I thought it was good but it was a bit messy to handle. I probably did something wrong. When I make it next time I am going to add a chopped pepper or two for a little kick. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      These were very easy to make, and quite good! I wasn't expecting them to be so fluffy, but they were indeed! It was almost like a chili cheese omelette. I think I will make these for breakfast some morning with some fresh salsa and sour cream. Thanks for a new idea, Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Diggy, this was indeed very quick. Also very easy and tasty. I'll be keeping the ingredients for this one handy. My husband just ate half the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Rellenos Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (973 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    68%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 131.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes