12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My 11 year old LOVES this. Has requested several times. I used 1 can of chilies, and 1 can of jalapenos the 2nd time I made this. (what I had on hand). Really good. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
savoryspice March 09, 2010

This was SO good, just like all of your other recipes I've tried. Not really eggy at all. Great flavor. I made it ahead and popped in the fridge til I was ready to bake it. I will be making this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpetersen31 August 30, 2009

Enjoyed this while visiting CHef ~V....very tasty especially with your spicy dip! :) Can't wait to make this again. Nice recipe, leftovers were just as good. CAn be garnished to your tastes, as another reviewer mentioned. A dollop of salsa, sour cream or a spicey creamy dip (Like V's) are just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva July 12, 2009

I saw this recipe in the Fresno Bee, so wanted to try it, and I'm SO glad I did! DH not only had seconds, but has asked that it be put into a regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracytrebilcox June 28, 2009

I made this according to the recipe. It needs salt, pepper and maybe salsa instead of tomato sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana1947 June 24, 2009

My husband has never liked casseroles, but now he ASKS for this. It's so good and so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B.B. August 23, 2007

This certainly was outstanding -- and VERY easy to make. A novice cook could whip this up easily and an experienced cook will appreciate the ease of putting together something so very tasty. Made this for Sunday dinner and we all loved it. The leftovers are good too. The recipe calls for a 1.5 quart casserole, so I'm guessing that you would have to use something like a lasagna pan. I used a 2.5 round casserole and I nearly couldn't get everything in! We will certainly be having this again. I do WW and this is worth every extra point and will be one of my special "no counting Sunday dinners" often, I am quite sure. Chef Vseward, please give Linda a great big hug from my family. Thanks for posting her recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica S. July 09, 2007

I loved this recipe! Made for World Zaar Tour. It is a fabulous change fromt he usual breakfast treats (and I ate mine for lunch too!) Thanks Chef Vseward!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan June 21, 2007
Chile Relleno Casserole