Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Relleno Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      My 11 year old LOVES this. Has requested several times. I used 1 can of chilies, and 1 can of jalapenos the 2nd time I made this. (what I had on hand). Really good. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was SO good, just like all of your other recipes I've tried. Not really eggy at all. Great flavor. I made it ahead and popped in the fridge til I was ready to bake it. I will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on July 12, 2009

      Enjoyed this while visiting CHef ~V....very tasty especially with your spicy dip! :) Can't wait to make this again. Nice recipe, leftovers were just as good. CAn be garnished to your tastes, as another reviewer mentioned. A dollop of salsa, sour cream or a spicey creamy dip (Like V's) are just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I saw this recipe in the Fresno Bee, so wanted to try it, and I'm SO glad I did! DH not only had seconds, but has asked that it be put into a regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I made this according to the recipe. It needs salt, pepper and maybe salsa instead of tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

    • on August 23, 2007

      My husband has never liked casseroles, but now he ASKS for this. It's so good and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This certainly was outstanding -- and VERY easy to make. A novice cook could whip this up easily and an experienced cook will appreciate the ease of putting together something so very tasty. Made this for Sunday dinner and we all loved it. The leftovers are good too. The recipe calls for a 1.5 quart casserole, so I'm guessing that you would have to use something like a lasagna pan. I used a 2.5 round casserole and I nearly couldn't get everything in! We will certainly be having this again. I do WW and this is worth every extra point and will be one of my special "no counting Sunday dinners" often, I am quite sure. Chef Vseward, please give Linda a great big hug from my family. Thanks for posting her recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I loved this recipe! Made for World Zaar Tour. It is a fabulous change fromt he usual breakfast treats (and I ate mine for lunch too!) Thanks Chef Vseward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I never made or tasted a chili rellenos casserole before, and now I know what I was missing!!! It's so delicious and cheesey. Not to "eggy" at all. It's hard to believe that something this simple comes out so delicious. My whole chilies were mild, so the kids enjoyed this, too! I'll be making this often. It's a keeper for sure! Thanx, V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      What a great brunch dish. I love chile rellenos and this was a good way to have them with very little bother. Light, fluffy, and cheesey. Like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Relleno Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.3
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    53%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 182.9 mg
    60%
    Sodium 699.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites