Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Relleno Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2008

      Fabulous! I used the mozzarella cheese that has the chiles in it (Tillamook)and tossed in a couple tablespoons of cilantro I had on hand. Topped it with salsa and fresh tomatoes. I also added another egg, just because I wanted to stretch it a little more (it's an awful lot of cheese and I didn't want it to be too heavy). It was great! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I couldn't find the whole chilies so I used the chopped chilies. I think the whole chilies would have given it a different flavor so I can't honestly comment on this recipe. As I made it I wouldn't make it again. My family found it very mild and boring. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      My husband loves authentic mexican meals he is from Mexico. He liked this very much. I did add in layers a layer of ground meat sauteed with jalepenos, tomotoes,and spices. added a little tomotoe sauce on top. And some Queso Fresco along with the Cheddar cheese. Turned out great.Will keep this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      These were super easy and super good! I will definately be making them again, and forwarding the recipe to all my friends! Thanks for the recipe, Cinderbear57!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      WELL, AWESOME!!!!!!!! Layering technique made it more filling and dinner-like. Salsa on top makes it better. Thanks for A QUICK, pantry easy dinner! amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Loved this.... It was a fast and easy fix! I doubled the egg mixture, as we like the outer coating of the chili the most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I cut the eggs back to 2 and the cheese in half as well (trying to watch the fat) and it still puffed up and tasted fabulous. I used freshly roasted Hatch chilis, half hot and half mild. Next time I will be adding some onions I think for a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Loved this dish. Very easy to make and tasted exceptional. Added enchilada sauce to top with added cheddar cheese last 5 minutes of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      This is an excellent dish. I brought it to a party where Mexican food was being served. It wowed everyone. It is different than the usual dish of enchiladas or tacos! I highly suggest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Relleno Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.5
     
    Calories from Fat 372
    64%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 25.2 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 227.0 mg
    75%
    Sodium 939.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites