Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Lime Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Lime Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      I made this to serve with grilled corn on the cob, substituting chipotle chile flakes...we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

    • on June 27, 2007

      We always use lime juice on corn-on-the-cob so this butter was perfect! Also dolloped it on grilled pork chops - loved the heat. One of the best of all the compounded butters I tried. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Whipped this up for corn on the cob and added some to my steak too. Very good! Thanks Nimz! made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Oh I loved it!!! Served it on some chili biscuits!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Outstanding! Served atop corn on the cob along with sliced veggies. Enjoyed very much. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      What great flavor this adds! I made this to serve with Sesame Raised Cornmeal Muffins #109025 and it was perfect with them. I really liked the slight heat from the crushed peppers & the tang of the lime. I rolled the rest in waxed paper & froze for later use. I think this would be excellent with corn on the cob or on fish. Thanks Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I made this some time back and never reviewed it. This compund butter is great on corn bread and pork chops. Not too bad on (otherwise) plain toast either. I happen to love spicy food and lime is another of my favorite flavors. The flavors should work well with tex-mex, mexican, and s.e. asian dishes. It may be good with a bit of cilantro added as well, I will try that next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This butter is fabulous. I served it on homemade jalapeno corn muffins and my guests absolutely loved it! Thanks so much for this recipe! I think I will try it on many other things in the near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Yum! This butter is very refreshing tasting. DH grilled some salmon that was coated with blackened seasoning and I served it with a dab of this butter over the top and it made the salmon extra delicious. I will use this butter with our fish recipes from now on. I think the butter would be great with grilled chicken as well. Thanks Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Lime Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1679.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1673
    99%
    Total Fat 185.9 g
    286%
    Saturated Fat 116.9 g
    584%
    Cholesterol 488.0 mg
    162%
    Sodium 1414.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime peel

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites