Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      A quick and flavorful twist on corn chowder. It was lovely to have a bowl of this chowder on a cold and wintry evening! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Great taste and easy to make. If you don't have a lot of time, get Mirepoix (a mix of chopped carrots, onions, and celery) either in the produce or frozen vegetables section. Then you only need to throw everything together, a matter of minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This is excellent. The green chiles really set this version apart from other corn chowders. We absolutely loved the addition of them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Wow, I really liked this soup. I made exactly except I took ~Nimz~ suggestion and added about 2 tablespoons chopped bacon. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      A perfect weeknight meal. This soup is fantastically delicious and comes together in a snap. I used frozen corn kernals and evaporated milk in place of the cream and I'm thinking about how soon I can make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This was a very nice chowder. It didn't have as much heat as I expected. Very quick and easy to make. I added a little cooked chopped bacon that I had left over from breakfast which gave it a nice smokey taste. Used 2% milk in place of the cream. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      My family really liked this. I was quit surprised myself. Very easy to make. I served it with Amusement park cornbread. Excellent meal. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      We loved this soup. I used the cans of geen chilies, 1 can creamed corn and 1 can whole kernel corn and replaced half-in-half for the heavy cream. I used mexican blend for the grated cheese. Next time I would like to had some cooked sausage. Great recipe. Thanks mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Delicious soup which we enjoyed! I made a few minor changes to lower the fat content by using low fat Mexican cheese blend and replacing 1/2 the cream with milk. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag Spring 08. Delicious and most of the ingredients you already have in the pantry. I replaced the heavy cream with milk and it was perfect.I also added 1 cup of mashed potatoes I had leftover so that added some thickening to the soup. A big hit in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.9
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    60%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 495.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes