Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Con Queso Cheeseburger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Con Queso Cheeseburger

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2011

      These were sssooo good!! Don't know if I will ever be able to make a regular hamburger again. Made them for father's day and served some potato chips as the side. Spread chips around everyone's plates so as the burger would drip it would go on the chips. YUMM!!! Making again tonight for 4th of July per hubbies request. thanks NcMystery Shopper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This meal was really weird for me... taste wise, it was really tasty!! Visually though, it was not. The green ooziness that comes out of the burgers can get you a little grossed out! My husband liked it alot though - and that part didn't bother him at all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I wanted to try this burger so bad, no having a bbq..I decided to use my cast iron grill pan, so I chared peppers, tomato garlic, and some onion rings until nice and blackened. I also then proceeded to stuff using pepper jack cheese as that is what I had on hand. Pan grilled these to perfection and served with the chared onion rings, mayo, more tomato on nice onion rolls. Great tasting burgers. I know I will make these more often. Good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      EXCELLENT burgers!! I had a few slight changes but it should not change the overall flavor of the original recipe. I was not able to grill the peppers and garlic so I sauteed them in a skillet with a little olive oil. I also used Chile Con Carne seasoning in place of the cumin and chili powder and used Queso Blanco cheese. Definitely going to be a regular burger recipe in this home!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I made half a recipe and we loved them. I wasn't able to grill this time but will in the future. Loved them with Mexican Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This was awesome. Loved the spice that was put into the burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      A nice way to use those anaheim peppers fresh from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I get a "D-" in following instructions (maybe we started in on the Margaritas a bit early?), but the variation we tried was fantastic none-the-less. Rather than putting the mixture inside the burger, I just mixed it in with the burger meat before grilling. The taste was fantastic. I also added avocados on mine with the lettuce and tomatoes. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Made this last night...yes, it was snowing in Michigan. No Anaheims available so I used poblanos. Yum on a bun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      One of the best burgers ever! Served with homemade pico instead of plain sliced tomatoes. The only thing that could have made it better would have been some fresh guacamole or sliced avacado. Delicious!!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      THis is the best freakin burger I have had in years... maybe ever. I served these at my annual BBQ with Jalapeno/Cheddar Buns and the combo was perfect. Guests raved about them and I took all the credit. :-)Just kidding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Wow! Fantastic burger! I also grilled some onion along with the peppers and garlic, adding that to the mix. I used a Mexican blend of shredded cheese. I will certainly make these again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These were yummy! I didn't want to take the little guy out and stand over my grill in 90 degree heat, so we used the broiler to blacken our anaheims, jalapenos, and garlic. It worked out well for us. Served it up with some fried corn and beer (only of the root variety, lol) and we all enjoyed the dinner. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Well I'll add my 5 star to the rest. I made this just for me, so I adjusted the recipe the best I could. WOW, it was mighty tasty, but I'm wearing about 1/2 of it. LOL thanks Cheryl. I loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Like other reviewers, I had to be an innovator when I made this for my lunch today. No Anaheims here in Iceland, so I used my brulee torch, canned green chilies & jalepenos. I also made a somehwat larger, no-bread, hamburger steak version & topped it w/diced tomato, grilled onions & scattered extra cheese. Then I dived in w/a fork! Yum! Didn't post a pic as my version not visually typical of the recipe. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I made this for my family and they all gave it a thumbs up! They loved the chiiles! Thank you Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Amazing! This made our mouths SING! This is the best burger I have EVER eaten! Made dh's with beef and mine with ground chicken. Both were amazing! Moist, flavorful and absolutely spectacular! Thanks NCM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Absolutley delicous!! I had no idea what anaheim chilis were, so i subbed in Jalapenos and we loved it! Great recipe for a different burger. I will make this again! Thanks for posting! (sorry no pic, I was too tired and hungry tonight!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      These were great! I had never blackened peppers before and it was easy! I used Whole Wheat Kaiser Rolls, mayo, tomatoes, & onion to garnish and TWO napkins! Thanks Again nc, Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      These were delicious! Although they are hot. My husband couldn't eat them because they were too hot. I loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Con Queso Cheeseburger

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 656.1
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    50%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 143.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 590.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites