Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chile Con Carne (Canning) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chile Con Carne (Canning)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2009

      This is my first review! I rely on reviews but never write them...Followed exactly, came out wonderfully, much better than the mix I used to make. We have been eating these for the past 8 months. My husband hesitant at first to eat canned meat (me too) but now I'll be doing it like this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I canned this once, making some adjustments, and am making it again today. It's very good! I used more beans (5 cups dry: 3 cups pinto and 2 cups red) and less meat (only 1.5 pounds). I subbed 1 Tbsp. dried onion for the freshly chopped and 2 heaping Tbsp. of chili powder. Yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I have just made this it is great I beleive it is the best chili from a jar I have ever had. added more tomatoes and liquid no need to thicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I just pulled this out of my canner. It smells wonderful, I can't wait to try it. It was so easy to make also. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be canning this again very soon now that the weather is turning cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This was delicious! I've now taken it to work for a week straight and am still not sick of it. Thanks for posting, will definately repeat this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      I made this recipe for the first time last night. It made 10 pints, 8 of which I was able to can. Next time I plan on reducing the salt by at least half and maybe switching out some hot peppers for chili powder. It was excellent for using up the last of last year's canned chicken stock (in place of water for beans) and tomatoes. I want to say the cost works out to ~$2.00/pint if I were purchasing the ingredients specifically for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      This recipe is easy to follow and everything went as expected. I did half chili and half pinto beans. I also did half crushed and half whole tomatoes. I substituted turkey for half the meat and used all 6 Tablespoons of organic chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I canned this and it turned out perfect. I'm canning more. This is a quick meal on nights that I don't feel like cooking after work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chile Con Carne (Canning)

    Serving Size: 1 (3673 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.1
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    37%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1419.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites