Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      Yum! This turned out great. I would up using a little more tomato and chickpeas than the recipe called for, and no harm done. Used about 1 tsp of red pepper flakes and the heat was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night and enjoyed it very much. The lemon cannot be omitted, it pulls all the other flavours together and makes the frozen spinach sing, which is no easy feat for frozen spinach. Thanks for this one, I will be making it regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

    • on February 02, 2009

      I loved this dish - i'm a big fan of chickpeas so it was great. I think next time i'd use more garlic and paprika. I used fresh spinach which was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Really, really good!!! I was trying to use up tomatoes and spinach I had that were getting old and came across this. LOVED it! I only used 1 onion (and it was plenty) and 5 cloves of garlic. I also used fresh spinach. Served with parmesan rather than feta since I was making an italian dinner tonight. I also used only 1 lemon. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Love it with crumbled feta on top. Will be cooking often this winter, a great quick and satisfying meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      My kids like this...I didn't use tomatoes because someone in our house can't eat them, and it was still really good. I used fresh spinach (just because I had some), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This has quickly become a weekday staple in our house. We use fresh silverbeet rather than frozen spinach, and just wilt it. Very yummy with toasted pita bread, and with crumbled feta on top. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      We did not like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I made a half batch- I used 1 can of chickpeas and a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used about 3 - 4 cups of fresh spinach rather than using frozen. I topped with parmesan since I didn't have feta, but I can tell it would be even better with feta. Thanks for a great recipe, I will definitely make again. ETA 10/9/08- I make this dish 1-2 times a month, since its easy to whip up on my lunch break and is WW core (minus the cheese).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Can't I give more stars? This has become our favorite dish! We have been trying to get out of a rut as well as add 1 vegetarian dish each week. We used fresh spinach(we don't like frozen or canned veggies) and served over tri colored couscous. We also topped with feta as suggested. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Good chickpea recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was simple and delicious. I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I just love this! I use either the largest bag of fresh spinach or two smaller pre-packaged bags (the more the better!) This recipe is unique to my taste buds, and I find myself returning to cook this recipe over and over again. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I tried this today. I made a half batch using canned chickpeas and tomatoes, and fresh baby spinach. It is very tasty and quick. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Yum!! This was so easy and so delicious! A fantastic dish, Ev. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Very delicious. The only differences from the recipe were: 1) I added the frozen spinach (unthawed) to the chickpeas and tomato mixture, covered, and simmered it all together for 20 minutes or so, rather than adding the thawed spinach later; and 2) instead of lemon juice, I "Italianized" it by adding freshly grated Parmesan cheese instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I followed the recipe except I used fresh spinach. The taste was excellent. I did not put lemon into the whole dish, but served slices at the table for everyone to use to taste. The lemon made it very fresh. I will definitely do this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Delicious. I used fresh spinach, added mushrooms (since I had them--any veggie would go well), and topped with a dollop of yoghurt (since I didn't have feta). It tastes awesome considering the time and money spent on the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Love this dish. Very easy to make for a beginner cook like me. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    17%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 602.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes