Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Sandwich Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Sandwich Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2009

      Super Yummy. I added celery and used minced garlic and spicy brown mustard. It's hard for me to remember what tuna tasted like, but this spread is great either way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I made this in the food processor to make it simple for me. We all really liked it. I can see a lot of variations. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is great. I chopped up the chickpeas with a potato masher, used a bit of diced red onion, no garlic and left off the scallion. Served it with lettuce and tomato in a whole wheat wrap. My SIL thought it tasted like tuna. My husband probably thinks it was tuna as I never told him what it was. Thanks. This is a great versatile recipe and I am sure I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was a great recipe; I doubled it using 2-16oz cans of garbanzo beans, 4 cloves of garlic (in lieu of garlic powder), 1/4 red onion (in lieu of onion flakes) and added 3-4 slices of roasted bell pepper slices from a jar. Used a food processor. Yum! Dropped off a platter of sandwiches at an American Legion 4-Chaplain Services event and waiting to see if I hear a response - circumstances prevented my attendance :( I agree - more similar to egg salad vs tuna. But, I think leaving the garbanzo beans less pureed (in a food processor) may give it more the nutty/tuna taste. May have to try that one also! Either way - faux egg salad sandwiches - no cholesterol????

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Very filling and satisfying! I used fresh white onions instead of flakes, though, and added extra mustard and relish. Reminded me more of egg salad than tuna. If you use a food processor on the garbanzo beans, it's very quick and easy to prepare!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Great recipe! I actually forgot the mustard (oops) and I didn't add any salt, because this recipe doesn't need any.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

    • on May 06, 2011

      I really enjoyed this today just as a salad. I used my food processor to make it super easy. I really enjoyed the mustard flavor. I used onion powder instead of dried onions. I like the idea of using fresh onion and fresh garlic, and may try that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Sandwich Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    18%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1021.9 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites