Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Salad With Ginger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Salad With Ginger

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

      Yum, the longer this sat, the betterit got! I quarered the recipe just for me, enjoyed it too! Thanks! Made for the Asian tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Chickpeas are not among my favorite ingredients, but I really liked this! It was colorful and well seasoned. I did drain & rinse the chickpeas before making the salad. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      this was a tasty salad. for our personal preference, however, it was a bit too sweet. i would make this again, however, i would decrease the amount of sugar and use ginger juice instead of grated ginger, maybe even up the amount of ginger. after initial tasting we took winkki's suggestion and added some curry powder. definitely a good addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Thank you so much Kozmic Blue for posting this recipe! I just packed up Bittman cookbook and really wanted to make this salad today. It is super, fresh, healthy, and oh so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Love this salad! So simple and easy and quick and really delicious. I didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing. Except LOL maybe follow up on some of Winkki's suggestions. Really a great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Fantastic!! And easy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is a great salad with a lot of delicious fresh flavor. I loved the blend of the veggies and spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Absoloutly delicious. I used freshly cooked chickpeas and served over warm brown rice- a simple, nourishing and entirely satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Wow! For being so simple to assemble and being made of such 'everyday' ingredients, this is definitely a case of the whole being *much* greater than the sum of the parts. It all really comes together in a unique way - the sweetness of the sugar, the spice of the cumin, the zing of the fresh ginger, the tartness of the lemon, the crunch of the peppers and onion, all over the base of chick peas. I was hooked after just one bite. I think this would be great in pita or tossed with tofu cubes - lots of ideas to play around with. Edited to add: I tried it again today and added some curry powder - also wonderful! Would be good with cubed paneer in it or over coconut rice, I think. Yay, more ways to play! :o) Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I added a bed of young baby spinnach leaves to this...and a few slices of tomato..just to please the people who think a salad should be green too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Salad With Ginger

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    88%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 542.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes